The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Moustafa Alamy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 9
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Moustafa Alamy?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Terrible Doctor

Posted on May 12th, 2016

Performed sugery on a family member, did not leave any information regarding what he found during the surgery. Decided to discharge patient without telling the patient if the patient is alright to go or not, or even what the diagnosis was. Hardly communicated with the patient and family members. Had to ask charge nurse and other doctors to obtain information regarding the patient's health. He may be a good surgeon but he lacks any idea about public health and how to communicate with patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible

Posted on May 2nd, 2016

He diagnosed my father with necrotic pancreatitis and kept telling us that his chances of living was really low. Later after we had our family doctor assess the situation, we had him do more events to double check. It turned out that it wasn't necrotic and this doctor never even tested for it but just went off his previous experience. Double check this doctor. Always.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 21st, 2016

awful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DR. ALAMY

Posted on October 16th, 2015

The Doctor is truly knowledgeable and concerned about his patients. He is comprehensive in his approach and spends time with patients to ensure they understand the diagnosis and treatment plan. He is an excellent doctor with good staff to support him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My life has Changed

Posted on July 17th, 2015

This Doc, SAVED my LIFE. I lost my husband, brother and sister to Hep C. I'm here to tell the story!!!!! Thank You my life has changed because of you. I feel amazing!!!!!!! treatment worked in a month and a half.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2015

staff is lazy, doesn't submit autho on time...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Barbara Halteerman Patient

Posted on June 3rd, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Moustafa Alamy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norwalk, CA.