ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Muhammad Anwar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.4
  • 18
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Muhammad Anwar?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2016

very good

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cardic health

Posted on September 28th, 2016

Dr Anwar helped in diagnosis of my over all cardiac health .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2016

Excellent specialist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2015

Dr, Anwar is obviously skilled in the placement of heart stents and his follow up is superb. His associates also are personable and take a seemingly personal interest in your health needs. I couldn't be more pleased that he is my doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2013

We just moved here from Kansas and were looking for a cardiologist for my dad. We found Heart clinic. We had an appointment with Dr. Anwar. He was very nice and professional. He took his time to explain everything and he was very caring. I would def. recommend Dr. Anwar to anyone who need a cardiologist in Norman area. Thank you

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor - but, you must ask for him.

Posted on August 19th, 2013

Love Dr. Anwar, but his staff will try to book every appointment with the PA. Do yourself a favor - INSIST on an appointment with Dr. Anwar himself. When I call - I just say - I want an appointment with Anwar NOT his PA. You gotta be an advocate for your OWN HEALTH.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I have never seen him

Posted on October 1st, 2012

I have been to his office 3 different times now and have yet to actually meet/see Dr. Anwar. I have only seen one of his PAs for each visit which strikes me as very odd. As far as I know, the Dr. has not even consulted on my file which alarms me a little bit. When you are paying the money to see a specialist, it would be nice to speak to the specialist.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Anwar Saved My Husbands Life!

Posted on August 31st, 2011

The general practice Dr we visited (before seeing Dr Anwar) for my husbands intense upper stomach pain perscribed pain pills and sent home. Dr Anwars attitude was "check heart 1st, then stomach 2nd! Dr Anwar teamed up with Dr Katherine Hays FAST and found a 99% blockage in his widowmaker! He fixed it right away. If we had not have been hooked up with Dr Anwar, I know in my heart I would not have my husband today, it was that close. His urgency was what saved him from a major heart attack...I owe Dr Anwar and highly recommend him. He is remarkable, caring, experienced cardiologist!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2009

Dr. Anwar is very knowledgeable. He takes the time to explain issues and he has answered every question I have asked. During a Cath procedure he was very focused but continually assured me during the procedure. He is very kind. I feel that he is focused on my care -- I have never felt like I am "just a patient". He may not joke around or use "small talk" but he is compassionate and caring.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 26th, 2009

Rude, hard to understand, dislikes patients. Does not even give patients their test results unless you make a fuss.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE BEST CARDIOLOGIST I VE EVER SEEN

Posted on November 23rd, 2008

RESPECTED DR ANWAR IS ONE OF THE BEST OF THE BEST DOCTORS I HAV SEEN,.. BOTH AS A HUMAN N AND AS A DOCTOR,...VERY MUCH EXPERT IN HIS FIELD,... HE SHOULD BE THE TOP CHOICE IF U EVER NEED ANY CARDIOLOGIST!! !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Muhammad Anwar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norman, OK.