ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Muhammad Khan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.6
  • 12
  • 3
  • 5
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
45.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Muhammad Khan?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Nice doctor, staff not so much

Posted on October 18th, 2016

Dr Khan is friendly, kind, efficient, and knowledgeable. Some of his staff are also in his category. Unfortunately, others are not: one instance of lack of ethics, at least one instance of lack of caring, one instance of purposeful false information and some laziness. I believe the doctor is just too kind & caring towards his staff & some of his staff take advantage of him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2016

Dr Khan, like most busy physicians, has a large practice but NEVER fails to hear my concerns and address them. His skill diagnosing is nothing short of brilliant. As a very senior senior I speak from long experience.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 9th, 2015

Dr. Khan is my father's hospice doctor. He hasn't seen him for several weeks since admission to hospice. He doesn't respond questions posed to the nurses. The nurses have limited understanding of the issues

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He and his staff are why I don't go to doctors

Posted on October 2nd, 2012

I am not a patient of his but my spouse is. I have tagged along on the last 2 visits. This most recent one was beyond belief.My spouse was catching a cold or something.An appointment was made last minute and scheduled for same day. That was the only bright spot.1. When you check in, you get a nod from a receptionist sitting 15 ft away.2. We were seen by a nurse practitioner instead of a doctor. In my opinion, if it costs us the same, I want a doctor.3. Waiting room wait time = 47 minutes past appt time. Wait in exam room = 10 minutes.4. The nurse asked for symptoms. Explained that there's head congestion, woke up with a sore throat. And then was cut off by nurse who said "oh you think you have strepp throat?"...spouse hesitated and then nurse added "IF YOU DON'T THINK YOU HAVE STREPP, DON'T TELL HER (NP)ABOUT SORE THROAT...THE TEST IS A HASSELL" . 5. Nice NP, but after getting weight and looking in ear, NP prescribed 3 over the counter drugs. 24 hrs later, symtoms are worse.Khan is never on time. He doesn't practice medicine, he just prescribes.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 6th, 2011

Given wrong dosage and wrong information to ER staff.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician

Posted on July 13th, 2010

Excellent doctor - has many patients that are nurses; that's a sure sign of a good physician.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 25th, 2016

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Muhammad Khan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Decatur, IL.