The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mukesh Patel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.4
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mukesh Patel?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Run from this doctor, don't walk

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Worst service I have ever experienced and I'm 64 years old. Staff is very discourteous, and almost impossible to get a response from.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 16th, 2016

This doctor was one of the least compassionate doctors that I have ever seen! He was always rushed, didn't listen to what I had to say, and formed his own opinions of me very quickly! It was definitely a no win situation for me, and I found a different doctor right away! I would not recommend this doctor to anyone!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Negative stars

Posted on September 12th, 2014

If you want to be treated like a junkie go to this place. They don't have any compassion for the suffering of addicts who are trying to do the right thing by getting their medication legally. They would rather you lose everything or never get straightened out than write a prescription. They'd rather you be on the street. I relapsed the first tom I went to him for help. Why think this time would be different? Use the money you will have to pay him to go ahead and get it off the street. He'd rather you pay him then go pay a drug dealer so just pay the dealer. Not having my medication may cost me my sanity, my job and all I've worked so very hard for. They do not care.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Most Ridiculous Clinic Ever Experienced!

Posted on November 6th, 2013

This clinic, as a whole, is the most ridiculous and disappointing! They show no true care for their patients. The first time I had been seen I had to complete a urinanalysis in the front waiting room (which was packed) and walk the container to the desk through the other patients! My next appointment, I stood waiting to be checked in at an empty receptionist desk to be turned away because I was "late", which I was not! I told the lady I had been waiting and it was unacceptable that I had to reschedule due to the waste of my time and gas money! This clinic makes you feel as if they can manipulate you with your need of prescriptions. Honestly! Any human descentcy that comes out of this clinic would be shocking to me! No wonder they have an average rating of 1.7/ 6 on other websites! Do not waste your time or your money using this clinic. Anything could be better than this place.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 19th, 2012

my biggest disappoitment with Dr Patel is I saw him frequently just to ask how I was and refill any meds I needed, He never remembered anything about me without looking over notes or me reminding him. I am now with a new doc who I love and adore and has given everything I expect from psychiatrist!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

absolutly horrible

Posted on October 20th, 2008

I went to him for well over 4 months and only saw him ONCE! all the other times was his physicians assistant, who just up and left one day so I was stuck without a doctor for over two months! Told me he would refill my Rx and then denied the refill when pharmacy sent it. Had to wait in the office for over 2 hours on more than one occasion. My new dr has called him and asked for records to be transfered 3 plus times, and he still has not!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mukesh Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salem, VA.