ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mukesh Prasad Is this you?

Filter Reviews

88 Ratings • 40 Comments

2.5
  • 30
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5
  • 50

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mukesh Prasad?

Showing 12 of 88 Ratings

One Star

Posted on August 20th, 2017

Condescending and arrogant

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No good

Posted on September 15th, 2016

He is arrogant He did not give chance to talk I ve no Intrust to go back

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not going back

Posted on December 24th, 2013

He was very arrogant and showed not a single ounce of sympathy. He is not a caring individual in any way and I will not go back.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2013

I have been seeing Dr. Presad for 5 years. He has treated both my husband and myself. Words are inadequate to describe the respect and gratitude I have for him. He has been deeply caring, a good listener and is the best surgeon I have ever encountered. For someone so accomplished and so competent, so skilled and with so many responsibilities, I have always found him to be completely caring and kind and humble. He is a true gift.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

cured

Posted on September 20th, 2013

After years of serious lung infections I was referred to Dr. Prasad. I had sinus surgery and the result was not only could I breathe but the lung infections went away. Dr. Prasad is not only a highly skilled surgeon but he treats each patient in a manner that is rarely seen in medicine. He manages to balance the traits of an incredibly skilled surgeon with a that of the caring family practitioner of my childhood. If one has an ENT issue, I couldn't recommend Dr. Prasad more highly. If one is looking for not only an incredibly qualified and sensitive ENT, but a staff that is tremendously competent as well, you couldn't be more fortunate to find Dr. Prasad's practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

couldn't have been better experience

Posted on September 7th, 2013

From start to finish, I have always had a great experience with Dr. Prasad. He runs his office like a fine-tuned machine; from the people who handle his phones, to his attention during his consultation, to availability between appointments. He has helped not only me but so many (5) in my family and many more friends--even with non-ENT issues he is our go-to guy!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible visit

Posted on August 20th, 2013

I will not recommend this physician.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's full of himself

Posted on August 19th, 2013

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Not a normal physician in any sense

Posted on August 14th, 2013

Okay, he wants to make money. He has his hair transplant done already. That should tell you right off the bat, he is there for the dough. He tried to belittle me and discriminated against me. It was not blatantly obvious but I have been around for some time now and know when I see someone who is biased. He himself told me that he was discriminated against. But that does not stop him from discriminating against others. So my advice to you is to see another doctor to save some time and money. Do not read the hype. I wish I had not seen him because this was the most humiliating experience I have had ever. I will not go into specifics. But read my post here, I will not go back there again. I will report him as well.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5 star

Posted on August 12th, 2013

Dr. Prasad and his staff are extremely knowledgeable, efficient, and very attentive to patient needs. I have always felt that my best interests and well-being was priority number 1!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nightmare

Posted on August 7th, 2013

Horrible experience

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible visit

Posted on August 1st, 2013

He's just beyond reproach

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mukesh Prasad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.