ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Muni Reddy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.0
  • 6
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
33.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Muni Reddy?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Patients daughter

Posted on August 29th, 2015

Rude, impatient, dismissive doesnt inquire about history. Rushes you in out of office talks from hallway annoyed by ?s asked. Clearly does not want to practice medicine.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caused mroe problems.

Posted on November 1st, 2013

He was brusk and his exam caused me to walk out with more pain than I came in with. I am far worse off having seen him. Find someone better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2011

Dr. Muni is curt and brusk almost to the point of rudeness. He recommended a prostate biopsy for my moderately elevated PSA levels. When I suggested that biopsies often missed the cancer if there was one, that they have been shown to spread cancer cells and that a repeat PSA in a few months would be a better idea. He seemed annoyed. I did get a repeat PSA a few months later which as I suspected went down into the desired range. Dr. Muni spent less than 5 minutes with me. I'd switch to another urologist if my HMO allowed it.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

37 Years Isn't Always a Good Thing.

Posted on December 28th, 2010

I visited Dr Reddy recently to get a full check up having been diagnosed with a condition a few weeks before by an excellent and very thorough, out of state doctor.He spent a mere 5 minutes with me after having kept me waiting for 45 minutes as he was running late (without so much of an apology from him or his staff).He miss diagnosed a skin tag as a genital wart (I had two other doctors look at it after the fact) and did not perform the tests that I originally went to the office for - a full STD health check up.Furthermore, the cost of those 5 minutes was $300 which is ridiculous.To add the cherry to the top of the cake, I was informed by his staff that they would call me with blood test results "within 5 days" and today, at day 15, I had to chase them to give them to me.TERRIBLE customer service, no sense of empathy towards his patients and dare I say it, a complete rip off.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Muni Reddy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Simi Valley, CA.