The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Munther Hijazin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.3
  • 12
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Munther Hijazin?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Best Dr Ever

Posted on February 27th, 2017

I really line this Dr! Best ever ! No games with him. Always the truth ! About everything. That's what you need.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2016

Job well done, feeling much better now

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I give them 0

Posted on March 9th, 2016

The worst customer service ever, no response and no respect for patience, the staff is really rude and unprofessional

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2015

Dr Hijazin is wonderful. The staff on the other hand rude. Spend over hour on phone with them getting run around. Then next day called and talk about rude. It's truly sad to have a great doctor. And a staff that is rude clueless and stupid

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

i would give 0 stars if i could

Posted on July 21st, 2015

I have the worse careless neurologist ever! he did NOTHING. i spent more time in the waiting room then in the consultation room i am so angry im getting no answers he spend less then 5 minutes talking to me couldnt even tell em what was happening didnt refill my klonopin he is the worst dr ever

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 11th, 2015

I went in to get the results for my mri all he did was stick his head in the door with a mouth full of food and nod his head no. That was my result.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible experience!!

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

My appointment was at 2:20 as I write this it is almost 4:00. The girl at the desk was bothered with something I said so i know she put my chart last. The front desk is not courteous and welcoming especially to a new patient. The doctors don't even look at you when they speak to you. I don't feel comfortable in this office and I will not recommended it to anyone. 1 star was given because I had too to submit this.

Wait time
56 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 21st, 2013

Stay away waiting time takes forever

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Why I am loyal to this doctor

Posted on October 20th, 2010

I have been seeing Dr. Hijazin for over two years now. He has been very thorough with tests, second opinions, exams, etc. He really listens to me and has a calming presence. His waiting room is often crowded and chaotic, but I care about the level of professionalism he has shown me, not the waiting room. His staff can seem a bit overwhelmed at times, but always friendly. If you are looking for a doctor who is very animated acting, he may not be your choice, but I prefer his style, which is warm and never makes you feel like he is rushing on to his next patient.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very different than my last doctor

Posted on August 16th, 2010

After waiting for more than an hour, we took an EEG but never got a report, even with a follow up. After an exam, a patient should receive a follow up report of what the exam showed. Primary requested, insurance requested, parent requested but still no report. He does see a lot of people and they are extremely busy every time visited. BUT you should always think about the patient and the insurance people cut off seeing the dr when they dont provide a report at a request.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Munther Hijazin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Downey, CA.