ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Murali Perumal Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 18 Comments

2.8
  • 15
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3
  • 20

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Murali Perumal?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2017

Dr. Perumal is fantastic

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Indifferent

Posted on December 19th, 2016

Rushed and inattentive

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 19th, 2016

rushed and indifferent

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 30th, 2015

Rushed and indifferent !

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No confidence

Posted on March 2nd, 2014

I was sent ther by my primary doctor for a screening colonoscopy exam. After spending less than a minute with me and not laying a hand on me, he told me I needed an upper endoscopy and a colonoscopy too. When I asked why, he told me to be sure I didn't have reflux disease. I didn't complain of anything. I won't go back.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a joke

Posted on December 21st, 2013

didn't want to listen to my issues, just wanted to schedule me for several procedures which he didin't explain - stay away!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible

Posted on November 12th, 2013

seemed indifferent to my issues - didn't listen. won't go back.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

don't waste your time

Posted on October 5th, 2013

rushed, dismissive and inattentive ... and i waited almost an hour for a two minute, useless visit

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 19th, 2013

not there when you need him - called him several times over 3 days and didn't return any calls - his staff kept apologizing for him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

calling this man a clown is being polite.

Posted on May 6th, 2013

I had an endoscopy and colonoscopy done by Dr. Perumal. At the follow up he said that there were no problems and everything looked fine. Literally, a year later, his office called me and said that Dr. Perumal wanted me to get another colonoscopy because the last one was no good. How suddenly a year later the results of my test had changed, i have no clue. Clearly, this man doesn't know what he's doing and much like the other reviews, I didn't get the impression this man cared at all about my health or well being.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Advocate

Posted on March 21st, 2013

I like Dr. Perumal bedside manners and the way he educates me on my condition. He also has a great sense of humor that makes the invasive procedures less stressful. He has been my doctor for more than 10 years.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 26th, 2012

stay away

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Murali Perumal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Windsor, NY.