ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Murliya Gowda Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.8
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Murliya Gowda?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

One Star

Posted on April 7th, 2017

had a poor bedside manner. hurried and didn't finish discussing my questions. will continue search for good doc.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 3rd, 2016

I personally had a negative experience with Dr. Gowda. The appt was easy to make, but I had a long wait time, difficult to juggle with kids. Dr. Gowda was not as thorough as I would have liked. I definitely feel she could have spent more time discussing my issues with me and generally investigating the medical problems. I felt she was distracted and I also thought she was a little arrogant. I think doctors should examine other doctors opinions before passing judgment. I personally will not be returning.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Same Dr. Gowda that I go to????

Posted on July 21st, 2016

Some of these make no sense. I've been going to see this lady for many years. She is among the most caring and kind individuals I have ever known, let alone being a skilled MD who is an absolute perfectionist in her specialty. I was referred to her by a friend who has also been her patient for about 10 years. Dr. Murliya Gowda ALWAYS calls to see how I am doing in the early evenings a day or two after my appointments. Always makes sure I am protected with all the current vaccinations. Goes through my Meds list with a fine toothed comb making sure there are no interactions. Absolutely obsessed with my welfare. Even knows the names of my kids. I would not trade her for anyone else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 20th, 2016

Doc caught me off guard...concerns, however small, matter...I am paying you for this. It ain't free. You don't get to act like any medical problem is stupid to be worried about.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2015

Dr. Gowda runs late, so plan to be there for a couple hours. The appt was very quick. As long as you don't ask questions, you should be fine.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2015

She is the General, relentless In acheiving the very best results In managing my chronic medical needs, she will aways be my Doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WORST DOCTOR

Posted on April 28th, 2015

Dr. Gowda did not listen to my concerns. She was rude, curt and did not make me feel at ease.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent!!

Posted on October 18th, 2009

Finally a doctor that genuinely cares about my well being both physically and mentally.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 13th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2016

One Star

Posted on April 11th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Murliya Gowda is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.