The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Myron Chwe Is this you?

Filter Reviews

49 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.8
  • 45
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Myron Chwe?

Showing 12 of 49 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2015

OVERALL I LOVE GOING HERE FOR VISITS BUT THE WAIT TO GET BACK TO SEE DOCTOR IS TO LONG.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So Sweet!!

Posted on March 6th, 2015

Such a sweet doctor! So kind and sympathetic! He has got to have a calling on his life for the OB/GYN field.A naturally sweet person! He definitely understands his patients like no other! He delivered my 9 pounds 3 oz baby boy 7 years ago. Looking forward to seeing him this month for annual! My husband was very impressed by the way he included him while telling me about what was next toward my delivery. He loves babies too!! He said " Babies smell good..... like fresh baked bread." LOL........Thank you Dr Chwe..... for taking excellent care of me and my baby boy!!!.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2013

So kind and explained everything to me and made sure I understood the process and expectations of the surgery I chose. Didn't rush me and love his gentle nature. Since my procedure I've had no complications and very happy with my choice:) Thank you Dr. Chwe!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2013

Absolutely awesome doctor, so awesome that he is almost impossible to see for an annual exam. He is hands down my favorite!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Renee

Posted on July 9th, 2013

Dr. Chwe delivered both of my children, now 10 and 7. I have been a patient of his for 12+ years. I highly recommend him and his staff. He is very thorough. His kindness and his knowledge are unmatched .

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on April 1st, 2012

The only thing that I do not like is the long wait in the lobby but other than that great doctor and well worth the wait. He is always going to make sure his patients are satisfied and all of their health questions are answered

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2011

The wait time, was non satisfactory, but as for Dr. Chwe himself, I couldn't ask for anyone better. I used one of his colleagues for my first, and he was recommended for my second, which ended in m/c. He was very compasssionate, understanding, and incredibly respectful. He is kind, personal and professional, but not to the point that he makes you feel uncomfortable, as his colleague did my first time around.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2011

Dr.Chwe is a wonderful doctor. He has always taken care of me. I trust him and would recomend him to anyone!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2009

Dr. Chwe is GREAT!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2009

he is an extremely intellegent, kind doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Myron Chwe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Northport, AL.