ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nabeel Syed Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.5
  • 11
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nabeel Syed?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

He save my life and. I think him because i would not be here if it had not been for this Dr i think you my wife thanks you and my children to.

Posted on May 13th, 2016

He talk to ma Yes I would tell every one about him that have that problem tthat I have or had He gave me hope that I can live with this

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on January 5th, 2016

Nice bedside manner. Did take an exception amount of time during initial consultation. Biopsy was significantly painful...as it seemed he did not wait for numbing medicine to take effect. Waited well over an hour from my appointment time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2015

Dr. Syed was compassionate, attentive, and really seemed to care about his patients. I had a great experience with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Brutal prostate biopsy

Posted on October 13th, 2015

My husband had a biopsy 4 years ago. This ax man didn't even numb my husband and the procedure was excruciating. My husband just visited a new urologist who performed the same procedure - quickly and painlessly. We now know that Dr. Syed did not perform the biopsy correctly. My husband had lots of pain and discomfort for months afterwards. It's interesting also that he moved his practice out of the Dallas area. Do not visit Dr. Syed!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor follow up,

Posted on September 8th, 2015

If you want a doctor to take your case seriously and have a sense of urgency, I suggest you look else where. Dr. Syed took my money, twice, and never gave me any hope or direction for my son's condition. I was told he would contact me but that never happened. My son is still facing his same issues and Syes has made more money but lost a client.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor office staff

Posted on September 26th, 2014

My husband was referred to Dr Syed by our insurance. We met with the Dr to learn that my husband had some prostate concerns and should have a biopsy. We scheduled the biopsy for 9/26. They called to confirm his appointment and we arrived at the office to learn of a 1000.00 pmt required. This was never mentioned at the consult, messages and at no time. They canceled the appointment and I was extremely angry at that point. I called back to speak to the Dr and the office staff refused to get him to the phone and would not take a message. So perhaps he will call upon reading this review. I would never reccomend this Dr to anyone. He is not concerned about his patients only money. His staff is rude and uncaring just like he is. I will surely tell my PCP not to refer patients to this quack. My overall rating of this Dr is -10. Be warned

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Syed is very busy but gives me the time I need. He is courteous and has taken the time to speak with me when I have concerns. I do not feel rushed. The wait time in the lobby is a bit long but I think any patient who has a medical issue feels that 5 minutes is too long.

Posted on January 16th, 2013

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nabeel Syed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sunnyvale, TX.