ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nafisa Tejpar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.9
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nafisa Tejpar?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2017

Great doctor. She listens to you and talk with you. She knows her work and is very straightforward.I had breast cancer and my surgery was a success. I am fine now. She is there for her patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed with treatment by the staff and dismissiveness of complaint by the doctor

Posted on March 26th, 2016

I visited her office accompanying my mom for a biopsy to confirm breast cancer. As we attempted to enter the back office, I was rudely confronted by the ultra-sound technician named Karen who abruptly told me, "only the patient can come in." I asked her can I at least carry her bag in for her? She said no!...Can I at least ask the doctor a few questions. Karen said, "we will not have results today and the doctor may not want to speak with you." After the biopsy, I spoke to the doctor after a second request to Stephanie in the front office. I explained to the doctor my concerns and how we were treated. The doctors response was very dismissive. My family and I are highly disappointed.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Experienced, Caring Surgeon

Posted on April 24th, 2015

My Mom had surgery with Dr. Tejpar and we both were very happy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2013

I have been extremely satisfied with Dr. Tejpar's advocacy in caring for me during my journey through breast cancer treatment. She is very caring and has many years of breast surgery experience. I have been able to trust her completely in her advice for my treatment. She has a good repore with the other physicians involved in my care . Her office staff is also caring and efficient. I have referred two other friends to her and they too have been very satisfied.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Experience and Compassion

Posted on August 6th, 2013

Dr. Tejpar is amazing! She's incredibly thorough, caring, and straightforward, and her office and staff are great and very accommodating. I couldn't disagree more with the person (looks like the same one) who has written the negative reviews! She knows her stuff and is compassionate - only suggesting surgery if absolutely necessary. I would send any family member or friend unhesitatingly to Dr. Tejpar!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 14th, 2013

Never in my life have I ever met someone who is so rude and condescending. She must think that she is the only doctor in Florida and that she is above everyone else. No compassion or courtesy. Just a nasty old lady that should have retired a long time ago. Invest in another doctor. There's a lot of better ones out there who actually care.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hate this Dr!

Posted on March 7th, 2013

I can't even stand to look at her face. She is the worst doctor in Orlando. She needs a good course in coutesy and bedside manner. I am in no way a whimp and just wanted to know why I was having continued complications and she told me to "suck it up!" I ultimately I had to change doctors in the middle of my treatment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 27th, 2012

I'm surprised that this sorry excuse for a doctor has high reviews. Clinically, she does not know what she's doing. She is extemely rude and disgusting to the staff at the hospital. If only her patients could see how she behaves behind closed doors, they would run.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ms suzi clark

Posted on September 30th, 2010

My aunt was her patient and I always took her to her appointments. I found the doctor to be extremely knowledgeable, professional, and caring.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Tejpar performed my second lumpectomy

Posted on April 16th, 2010

My mammogram showed nothing, but she always does an ultra sound in her office and there she saw something suspicous, and did a biopsy and found cancer. She saved me from waiting another year for a mammogram and maybe the cancer would have grown. This was discovered while it was so small and contained. She is thorough,concientious,caring,and an excellent doctor. She did both of my lumpectomies since 2004.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent surgeon

Posted on March 27th, 2010

Dr. Tejpar cares about her patients and about giving them the best possible care that she can. Patient well-being really matters to her. She is not d ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best!

Posted on October 31st, 2008

Dr. Tejpar is what most people want in a physician, and especially in a surgeon. She always puts the patient first. She cares about her patients. She will never do surgery unless you really need it. She is down to earth and knows her stuff. She is very experienced, but prides herself in staying current with latest approaches to help her patients, and prides herself on giving the best possible care she can. I would never go to anyone else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nafisa Tejpar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.