The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nagesh Kohli Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.7
  • 8
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
39 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nagesh Kohli?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Dr. Seemed Good Staff very rude Won't go back

Posted on October 28th, 2017

Was in Ocala Regional Hospital with pneumonia and Dr. Kohli saw me a few times. Not having a pulmonologist we decided to go to his office for our follow up. Office staff was rude and very unprofessional so we decided to find another Doctor.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retired patient

Posted on December 8th, 2016

Dr. Kohli is the most caring, supportive doctor that is interested in the quality of life of the patient. He is truly one that takes the Hippocratic oath seriously.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My personal experience with Dr. Kohli

Posted on May 15th, 2013

I have dropped Dr. Kohli as my critical care specialist for the reasons to be stated. 1. A mass had been detected in the lower lobe of my right lung and surgery was recommended. I spent a total of 11 days hospitalized following the surgery for the removal of that lobe. During that stay I was visited by Dr. Kohli a total of 3 times for a maximum visit time of 5 minutes. Cancer was the culprit. 2. Upon my first follow up visit I asked Dr. Kohli if I still had cancer and his response was that he did not have my records in front of him and that to the best of his recollection all of the cancer had been removed. Why weren't my records in front of him? 3. Dr. Kohli scheduled me for a follow up CT scan and the results showed a new nodule forming in the left lung. He scheduled me for an additional CT scan to be performed approximately 6 months down the road. In the mean time I visited the VA to find out that I am eligible for benefits for lung cancer based upon my tour of duty in Viet Nam. The VA gave me some very simple and straight forward forms for Dr. Kohli to fill out relating to my lung cancer. He refuses to fill them out. At best it would take him no more than 15 to 20 minutes to complete the forms. This is an extremely critical step toward attaining the VA benefits I am entitled to. Makes no difference to him. 4. Dr. Kohli is not worthy of being my pulmonologist and I am this day changing to a new doctor. I cannot recommed Dr. Kohli as a critical care specialist to anyone.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AWFUL BEDSIDE MANNER

Posted on April 11th, 2012

THIS DOCTOR TREATED MY MOTHER FOR 17 YRS. AFTER 16 YRS HE DISCOVERED SHE HAD LUNG CANCER, ONLY AFTER SHE PUSHED HIM TO TEST FURTHER AS SHE KNEW SOMETHING WAS NOT RIGHT. HE REFERRED HER TO AN ONCOLOGIST AND RADIATION DOCTOR. THEY TREATED MY MOTHER BUT SHE LOST THE CANCER BATTLE DUE TO ALL THE TREATMENTS IRRITATING HER COPD. THE LAST TIME HE SPOKE TO MY MOTHER WAS 3 DAYS BEFORE SHE DIED. HE WAS VERY HARSH WHEN HE TOLD HER SHE WOULD NOT MAKE IT THROUGH THE WEEKEND. SHE CRIED WONDERING WHY AFTER 17 YEARS HE WAS SO HEARTLESS TO HER. I ONLY HOPE HIS MOTHER OR WIFE WILL NEVER SEE THE SUFFERING MY MOTHER DID BUT YOU REAP WHAT YOU SOW, DR KOHLI.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

One Star

Posted on July 26th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nagesh Kohli is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ocala, FL.