ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nancy Brown Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.6
  • 13
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nancy Brown?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Knowledgeable

Posted on May 25th, 2017

I have been with Dr. Nancy Brown since 1979 when I was first diagnosed. Her expertise has kept me going through many years. I don't think I could find a more knowledgeable rheumatologist for my condition anywhere.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude

Posted on February 20th, 2017

Dr does not listen to patients and treats patients and staff horrible.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2016

I decided to visit Dr. Brown since she did not have a long waiting time to get an appointment. The staff were friendly and courteous. Dr. Brown was friendly but it seems as if she wants to practice psychiatry. She blew off my complaints of fatigue, joint pain, malar rash and positive ANA laboratory testing. She attributed it to a car accident that occurred 22 years ago. Instead, she chose to focus on the fact that I "looked anxious" and spent the majority of the time asking questions pertaining to anxiety. She also did not address my pain at all (I did NOT want narcotics or any controlled substance). I now know why it is so much easier to see her than to see the other rheumatologists. I will not be returning.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 20th, 2016

DO Brown's patient interaction skill closely resemble the confrontational manner adopted by interrogators on Law and Order. She apparently fails to monitor lab results and then blames the patient when problems arise.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor treatment by Dr. and staff.

Posted on November 21st, 2015

I was referred to this Doctor due to a sudden onset of pain in my joints. The pain was so bad I couldn’t sleep and at times could not walk. She and her staff treated me as if I was there for drugs and questioned if I was really in pain. She told me there was nothing wrong with me. I thought maybe I was just being sensitive due to feeling to badly. So my mom can with me to an appointment. Even she could see the treatment I was given by Dr. Brown and actually saw the person at the front desk roll her eyes at me as I limped into the office. Another doctor later diagnosed me with RA which years later I am now being successfully treated for.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 30th, 2015

Absolute worst experience with a doctor I would not recommend her to anyone. She can't keep any staff the turnover is ridiculous. She is mean to her patients and employees.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love it

Posted on January 15th, 2015

I had been under the care of another rheumatologist and was becoming progressively worse with pain and stiffness. Dr. Brown did blood work and prescribed a trial of medication - six weeks later I am pain free and stiffness free. Appointments are painless. I love this physician and this office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Satisfied Patient

Posted on November 27th, 2013

I have been a patient with Dr. Brown for 15 years. I began with her at the onset of RA. I was having severe pain which limited my ability to work, even though my job was mostly sitting. Dr. Brown diagnosed my symptoms as being caused by RA. She began treatment and over a period of time my symptoms began to lessen. I have never felt that I needed another doctor during these 15 years and have recommended her clinic to anyone who was suffering the symptoms that I was when I first began treatment under direction.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nancy Brown is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norman, OK.