The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nancy Allegar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.7
  • 21
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nancy Allegar?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Excellent doctor

Posted on October 27th, 2017

Dr. Nancy Allegar is an excellent doctor and caring and dedicated. I have been a patient for more than ten years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

All agar great

Posted on September 12th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great Practitioner Compassionat and Informative

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2013

The absolute best doctor I have ever seen (and I have seen a lot). Caring, compassionate and does everything she can to help you. Simply the greatest

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on June 15th, 2013

Dr.Allegar has been our family's primary for 15 year's. Yes, sometimes it might be difficult to get an appt. last minute with her, but she will try her best to see you. She is compassionate and efficient . Take's time with you, and you feel she really cares!!! Never have to wait long in the office.She is the best Doctor to see.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very fine doctor

Posted on August 30th, 2010

Dr. Allegar is a very fine primary care physician. At the time I lived in NJ and was her patient there was a very nice recrptionist who really tried to help the patients get their appointments, referrals, refills, etc. It is very rare that a medical receptionist is nice, but Dr. Allegar found a good one. Dr. Allegar is very bright and careful and has good insights into diagnosis.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rating...

Posted on October 14th, 2008

Dr. Allegar has been my primary doctor for over 13 years when she started in private practice. I have followed her since she started with the Sayreville medical group years back. She is an excellent physician and a very caring person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 8th, 2008

I found the staff at Dr. Allegar's office to be uncooperative and inefficient. I would often be put on hold for as long as 20 minutes when simply trying to make an appointment. I could never make an appointment with Dr. Allegar, but would always be scheduled with her associate, Dr. Valla. They are extremely lax about calling with results of medical tests. The last visit, my blood was drawn for a requested test but the test was never run due the fact that they did not draw enough blood to run the test. No one from the office ever called to explain the problem. When I heard nothing after 1-1/2 weeks, I called the office and was simply told that the test was never run. I will never use this doctor again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A great doctor

Posted on July 1st, 2008

Dr. Allegar has been my doctor for about 3 years. She is kind and efficient, and always spends enough time with me. I never feel rushed, but yet things move along as they should. She genuinely cares about her patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nancy Allegar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hillsborough, NJ.