The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nancy Donahoe Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.5
  • 15
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27 min

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

She was great. I thoroughly trust her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dottie Whitaker

Posted on September 29th, 2012

I was LUCKY to get Dr. Donohoe in an emergency situation. I had triple bypass surgery and felt I got the best care possible from her and her staff at Summerlin Medical Center.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Felt SOLD OUT

Posted on May 3rd, 2012

As a senior, I felt very sold out. I didn't feel any 'care' or even the 'want to care.' Very MINUS on how I feel.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She's Awesome!

Posted on April 19th, 2012

I had a pleural effusion complication due to an abdominal surgery. When I went back to the hospital with fluid on my lung, she was assigned to me. She was caring and confident. She explained my condition so that I could understand what was happening. She inserted chest tubes and tried everything she could to avoid lung surgery. When I got an infection, surgery became necessary. She is an excellent surgeon and she took such good care of me. She has a great bedside manner. I would highly recommend her to anyone. I feel like she saved my life.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Surgery went great

Posted on January 26th, 2012

I had a valve repalcement done by Dr. Donahoe and would recommend her to anyone and everyone

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Surgeon

Posted on February 4th, 2011

Via a primary care Dr to a Cardiologist to ER to Dr Donahoe, I was diagnosed with an anomolous right coronary artery from birth. It became very clear to me if I did not have open heart surgery to re-locate the artery, I would suddenly die. Dr. Donahoe explained what I had, she is professional, skilled and highly respected in the community and at Summerlin hospital in Las Vegas. I would highly recommend her for heart surgery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sally B.

Posted on May 7th, 2010

My fiance was appointed Dr. Donahoe for his bypass surgery. While visiting him one day, Dr Donahoe walked into the room to introduce herself as his su ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on March 27th, 2010

Dr Donahoe, is an excellent surgeon and has the best bedside manner,she cares for the patient as well as their family members and goes above and beyond being a surgeon, she will manage every aspect of care and gets all other specialists involved to care for the patients other health problems. When she says she's your doctor she means "your" doctor. I truly respect and admire her.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2015

One Star

Posted on August 1st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nancy Donahoe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.