ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nancy Brown Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.6
  • 21
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nancy Brown?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Great Doctor!

Posted on September 18th, 2015

I am so thrilled to have finally found a Dr. who is caring & listens. It's so nice to be treated as a person & not a patient #. I will no longer dread seeing the Dr. ;)

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Finally, a naturopathic physician my insurance covers!

Posted on September 19th, 2012

I've never had a hard time making an appointment and Dr. Brown has always followed up with me. I know she has a small practice, so I am sure that people fall through the cracks. I always make a morning appointment so I don't have to wait long to see her. Dr. Brown is extremely knowledgeable and looks for root causes instead of treating symptoms with pills. Highly recommended.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible customer service and never returned calls

Posted on September 18th, 2012

Dr. Brown was fine as a doctor and seemed to know about medical issues, but her organizational skills are horrendous. Every single time I've gone in for an appointment, she kept me waiting for an average of 35 minutes. She would always make some excuse about a patient who was late for an appointment. I understand this happens once in awhile, but not every single time.Also, I waited for her to get back to me about test results and she never did. I called her office repeatedly over the course of two weeks and was told that she'd get back to me by the end of the day. She never did. I finally had to give up and see another doctor because she could not be reached. It was a very strange and disappointing experience.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2010

She's incredibly patient and she listens very carefully to everything I had to say. I felt respected and cared about. She treated me like an intelligent person who is part of the process of treatment, not like some idiot whose opinion (about her own body!) doesn't matter. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking for an excellent doctor with fantastic credentials and great bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best doctor I've ever seen!

Posted on June 9th, 2009

I met Dr. Brown at an emergency-care clinic while I was in the midst of a health crisis. She immediately put me at ease, quickly diagnosed me correctly, and wrote down easy-to-understand instructions to help me get through the next few days. I have seen many doctors in my life, especially as I have moved frequently. Without a doubt, Dr. Brown is the best and most competent doctor I've ever seen. I highly recommend her, especially if you are interested in holistic healthcare options. She gave me more information in a short span of time than I had been able to find on my own through a span of years. She also takes the time to get to know her patients, and she spends more time in each appointment than any other doctor I've seen previously. It's rare enough to find a great doctor, but a bonus is that her receptionist/assistant Lois is also very warm and gracious.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nancy Brown is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boulder, CO.