ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nancy Manzione Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.2
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nancy Manzione?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2015

Dr. Manzione has been my doctor for over 10 years and has been awesome in treating my Ulcerative Colitis. She is compassionate, friendly and very concerned about her patients' care. I brought my younger son with me few times and he also liked her. She consistently encourages him educationally and purchased books for him when he was younger which was a nice gesture. Dr. Manzione's expertise in the gastroenterology and bedside manner is above and beyond. I would definitely refer my family and friends to her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't make an appointment with this doctor - she could care less

Posted on November 1st, 2012

She spends time on her computer - has a bedside manor of anger - could care less about her patients.She has temper tantrums, she deserved to get sued.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst bedside manner e

Posted on May 14th, 2012

Was diagnosed with diverticulitis and hoped Dr. Manzione could help. It takes a lot for me to give a doctor a bad review, but Dr. Manzione has zero personality, zero bedside manner, is borderline rude, and has zero compassion. While I am not looking for a doctor to hold my hand, a little eye contact would be nice. She almost yelled at me for not going to the ER after a suspected episode of diverticulitis and asked if I had been there before. (I had). Her office doesn't return calls in a timely manner, so you are better off going to the ER than waiting for them to call you back.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The very worst experience with a dr ever

Posted on November 9th, 2011

Dr Manzione actually had a tantrum! Her nurse was kind enough to fit me in to the schedule last minute although I was a new patient. I was having severe pain for days due to a gallbladder attack and really needed to be seen.The minute Dr Manzione walked in and realized this fact she had an absolute meltdown,she kept saying she could be spending time with her regular patients. I had all intentions of becoming a regular patient, so not sure what she was talking about. She never looked at me while getting my info, too busy on the computer getting the paperwork done. The only time she looked at me was during the physical exam which took maybe 40 seconds, she proceeded to tell me I should be seeing a general surgeon not her. I needed an endoscopy (why) and colonoscopy (which is why I found her to begin with). Dr Manzione is extremely agitated with little self control and very very rude. Needless to say I won't be seeing her again.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Uncaring Doctor

Posted on September 2nd, 2011

I brought my elderly aunt who has been suffering with severe stomach pains to see Dr. Manzione. She had to wait over a month to get an appointment and when the date finally came, she was given so much paperwork to fill out, that the doctor refused to see her! I could not believe my ears...this is obviously a doctor to be avoided at all costs. She just doesn't care about anything but the bottom line.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nancy Manzione is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.