The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nancy Murphy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.0
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nancy Murphy?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2017

She is not welcoming ...doesn't always greet patients sometimes I must speak first..seems rushed to get you in and out.

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate

Posted on March 8th, 2016

I fee she is a overall doctor that knows a great deal about medicine but since being a patient with her for 15 years. I am on such much medicine and sometimes it seems she is not considerate of my needs and concerns and she pretty much told me I will be a diabetic and this has been frustrating to me. I know she provides excellent care but unless she has more compassionate with what her patients go through and struggle with then sometimes patient's may have to find a physician that will walk with this health issues journey with a patient and not to add I have accumulated a great deal of medical bills that I have not been able to pay.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2015

Dr, Murphy is the most considerate and caring physician I have experienced. I have been her patient for more than 10 years and trust her. She is always willing to go above and beyond to ensure the health and well being of her patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

She was verbally abusive and demanded that I show her 12 year old medical reports from when I was 15 to prove to her that I have depression, which she kept insisting that I was too young to have. She stormed out of the room while I was still trying to talk to her and get some sort of help with my thoughts of suicide and self harm and made a huge deal about begrudgingly giving me a month long prescription for Zoloft. This woman has no business being in a position of authority, let alone someone with a medical license and thus someone that the general public automatically trusts. She doesn't care in the least about her patients and is willfully ignorant at best.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient since 1989

Posted on October 3rd, 2011

Dr Murphy is a highly effective and knowledgable physician. She uses all resources at her disposal to Administer top-level care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 13th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2014

One Star

Posted on September 23rd, 2014

One Star

Posted on June 6th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nancy Murphy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winston Salem, NC.