ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nancy Scheinost Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.1
  • 14
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nancy Scheinost?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Sincere, Very Smart, and Patient.

Posted on March 23rd, 2016

I have a difficult to treat condition and most doctors are very impatient. She was interested in me as a person not just as a number like some offices. She was wonderful. She gave me options and did not push anything on me. I trust her and am now sending my Mother and my Aunt to her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A waste of my time

Posted on October 21st, 2015

My last visit with this doctor was a total waste of my time and the one before that was not much better either, but I wanted to give her the benefit of the doubt and try her again. She did absolutely nothing for me but told me to take 2 more pills instead of what I was taking, the time she spend with me was her, sitting in front of the computer to type away. I was feeling very poorly that day and needed to be checked out but she never did that, the only physical contact I had with this doctor was a hand shake. Needless to say, I will no longer go to her.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 9th, 2015

I waited 1 hr and a half. All the info I had faced had not been printed so basically I paid $50 dollar co-pay for nothing. No labs ordered or diagnosis. Waste of my time

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unhappy

Posted on February 9th, 2015

Poor customer service, in flexiable doesn't respect the patients time is also valuable.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best drs. I have every had

Posted on April 3rd, 2012

I can't say enough about Dr. Scheinost. She has helped me tremendously and is willing to suggest alternatives to medication and gives suggestions as to how I can participate in my own healing. I never feel rushed, and when there, she makes me feel as if I am the only patient she has to see all day. The staff is delightful. Have nothing but good to say about Brazos Valley Rheumatology.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Total Excellance

Posted on May 6th, 2011

Dr. Scheinost have simply got to be the epitome of what caring Dr.'s should be all about. She and her staff take a 100% approach to taking care of the patients needs. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Doctor who cares

Posted on July 30th, 2010

Nancy is one of the most caring physicians that I have ever met! The level of care that I have received from her is nothing short of spectacular. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Like going to your best friend

Posted on March 29th, 2010

I dont know enough affirmative adjectives to give Dr Nancy a fair appraisal. That being said, her caring and compassionate attitude is noteworthy. In a field where, often there is no real relief to be had, she works with her patients to give them all the help that can be done. I love this doctor and heartily recommend her to anyone who has the need for a rheumatologist.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on August 17th, 2009

Very caring and good bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nancy Scheinost is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bryan, TX.