The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Natali Balog Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 13 Comments

3.8
  • 14
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Natali Balog?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2017

Dr. Balog is an amazing Doctor, I wish she were my family Dr. She has helped me to lead a better life. . a life with less pain.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2015

Dr. Balog has always treated me with kindness and respect. I never have to wait more than 10 mins for scheduled appointments. If i have an RA flare, she will squeeze me in. She has always listened to my pains and ongoing issues. I would refer Dr. Balog any day of the week. She is a wonderful doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2015

I came to Dr. Balog with two RA diagnosis that had both been confirmed by multiple doctors. When reviewing my medicines she flat out told me due to the medications I was already on (Not narcotic or pain related) by another doctor for a different diagnosis that she wouldn't do anything for my first complaint. For my second she ran lab work and then proceeded to tell me that all the other doctors I had seen for over 10 years were wrong and I didn't have the autoimmune disease I had been diagnosed with. Wouldn't discuss it any further and told me there was no reason to return unless I wanted someone to monitor my diet. She seemed compassionate but in the end I felt brushed aside and a like a fool for complaining about my chronic pain.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff couldn't tie their shoes with a YouTube tutorial

Posted on July 15th, 2015

Sent incomplete and missing documents from file to my ortho. Waited 40 minutes past appointment time first visit. Said had RA in only one joint?...riiiight. 5 years later, get the same referral to same doctor. Take the morning off of work, drive an hour. Went to their north campus by mistake first. Called their south campus while en route to let them know. Showed up 3 minutes late and was forced to reschedule. $3800 to analyse fluid from my knee. Didn't have 5 minutes to go over the results because I was 3 minutes late? Have lost all confidence in this office. Would never recommend to anyone. Inept.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on October 16th, 2013

She was completely unsympathetic, and rude! She said to me, "you don't have rheumatoid arthritis, so why are you here?" As I began to tell her my 7 years of chronic pain, spontanias spine fracturing, and serious vitamin defincientcy she said, "I'm not giving you drugs. You need a pain doctor! I Have a pain doctor! I'm not looking for drugs! I'm looking for a diagnosis!! I do not recommend this woman. Not to my worse enemy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dermatomyocytis patient

Posted on May 15th, 2013

I have great respect for Dr. Balog. She is very knowledgeable and dedicated to her practice and patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2012

Dr. Balog is a wonderful combination of caring, sympathetic, and very capable physician. I have complete confidence in her care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The first time I met her I thought she was a bit cold, but at my next appt she was caring, remembered me, and seemed very concerned. Now I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Posted on March 30th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2012

Dr. Balog is the most caring and efficient doctor around.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

caring

Posted on February 20th, 2012

Dr Balog is very caring, she takes the time to listin. She will do what ever it takes to make you feel better. Her staff is great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 3rd, 2011

Extremely rude and cold. Does not listen to patient cares and concerns.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worse RA Doc Ever

Posted on August 24th, 2011

Horrible bedside manner, rude, she talked down to me like I was a child, and wanted to argue with me about my symtoms, like she new better than I how I was feeling, she never even looked over the questionaire I had to fill out, nor did she even glance at all my records I had faxed to her, I guess she didn't have time for me, she had her own agenda and opinions without even reviewing anything with me, she helped me none what so ever, she also said that ANYONE with Rheumatiod Arth. only needs to take 2 advil twice a day for pain, that's it, tell that to someone who can't walk without the assistance of a cane or wheelchair, if advil was such a miracle drug, why would anyone need a doctor? She is by far the worse doctor I have ever seen, and with my horrible health history, I've seen plenty of them

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Natali Balog is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Bend, IN.