ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Natalie Furgiuele Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.4
  • 14
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Natalie Furgiuele?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

One Star

Posted on February 15th, 2016

I initially liked her. Both family and friends had recommended her. I felt a little rushed into surgery, but was happy to get rid of the cancer. Fast fwd a few months when I went to have reconstruction and was told afterwards that I had the worst muscle and tissue damage they every saw. I had hope to have my old size back, but will be a cup size or two smaller because of the damage. I would not recommend her. What I recommend...Don't feel rushed, take time and do what is right for you. At the time I just wanted the cancer out, wish I had read some of these reviews before I made my appointment with her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Risk Assessment

Posted on December 7th, 2015

I waited almost an hour and a half for a scheduled appt. to review my Myriad myRisk profile. Although the profile and subsequent tests came back negative Dr. Furgiuele insisted I have more tests. I truly feel that I was being led around by my insurance. (meaning I have good insurance...so I obviously need unnecessary testing, NOT!) I would not recommend Dr. Furgiuele to anyone.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2013

Excellent Dr., explained surgery very well, great bedside manner, answered all questions. Have highly recommended to family and friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2012

I found the doctor very knowledgeable and caring. Office staff was very helpful in scheduling testing. would recommend this physcian highly

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very pleased with Dr. Furgiuele!

Posted on July 9th, 2012

I was very pleased with Dr. Furgiuele and the treatment process for my breast cancer. Both my husband and I thought she was very professional and took the time to answer any questions we had. Even my visiting nurses and radiation nurses had high opinions of her. I called her cell number once on a weekend to ask a question and she returned my call very quickly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2012

I have been very satisfied with the care received from Dr. Furguiele over the last 10 to 12 years. My only complaint is the always long wait in her waiting room at an office visit. It's difficult as she only sees patients in my vicinity one day a week. That is very limiting.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2012

The Dr. was great. SHe was really concerned and explained everything in detail. I was more disappointed in her office staff as they are rude at times. I also was scheduled for an appointment while there office was in a transistion phase to a different location. I was not notified. The office was rude and claimed that she did via mail however I am still waiting for that letter. I had a procedure done and I'm anxious for my results.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Breast excision.

Posted on April 15th, 2011

Furgiuele insisted that I had breast cancer before I even had a biopsy and told me that I needed to have surgery right away. I ended up having a 5-6 inch incision & a large portion of my breast removed for what ended up being a small benign growth. I had post-op complications & called her as directed on the post-op instruction sheet. When I told her that my operative breast was hard & was almost twice the normal size, she told me that was normal. I went to the E.R. against her advise and was found to have a hematoma & infection. I endured unnesessary pain, suffering, multiple complications, & loss of work. This all could have been avoided by having a "core biopsy" which she refused to do. Instead she tortured and mutilated me. She was rude, condescending, abrupt, callous did not use sterile technique in her office when she took care of my open wound. I wrote her a letter & told her how upset I was with my horrible care & surgery outcome, but she never responded. It has been 5 years now, and I am still disfigured and have permanent scarring. I don't have the money for plastic surgery and I am so depressed. I can't believe that a doctor would to this to a patient.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 24th, 2011

I did not feel a real comfort with the info given to me. Trust issue with off site surgery arrangements. Limo and private nurse to transfer patient to another site after being sedated for surgery was not acceptable to me.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Natalie Furgiuele is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Canonsburg, PA.