The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Natalie Loewen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 15
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
26.8 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Natalie Loewen?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

One Star

Posted on September 14th, 2016

I went in for a concern. I had pelvic & abdominal pain for over 4 months. She examined me and basically told me nothing was wrong and she made me feel absolutely dumb for even going to see her. It turned out my pain was Ovarian Cancer. It would have been caught early had she shown more concern and tried to figure out the problem. I will NEVER recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No reason to be shy.

Posted on August 13th, 2016

Dr. Loewen is amazingly accurate, kind, and has a remarkable memory for her patients. I have had her as my gynecologist and obstetrician for over thirteen years and have recommended her to everyone I know, including my daughter. She has helped me with not only medical issues but personal issues as well. She's always willing to listen and gives sound advice. I also have many social issues but feel completely comfortable with her. She's definitely a great doctor without all the uncomfortableness that a gynecologist can sometimes exert.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very supportive and helpful

Posted on February 28th, 2012

Dr Loewen was the best OB/GYN I have ever had. I have 4 pregnancies with a different Doctor each time and she was wonderful! She was very supportive of my birthing options and informative as I had questions. I would recommend her to anyone. FYI: because she is so good, it can sometimes be hard to get an appointment and since she does deliver the babies, sometimes wait times in the office can be longer than desired. I didn't mind this because I appreciated her so much.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nh

Posted on October 3rd, 2011

Dr. Loewen, is nothing short from amazing, she delivered my second baby recently , I had an amazing experience and birth, she is very sweet and explains everything so that you understand. I will definitely continue to see her and will recommend her to anyone I know looking for an OBGYN.... Thanks Dr. Loewen

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2011

Wonderful Doctor! I'd reccomend her.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 24th, 2010

Thanks for lying under oath!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

poor

Posted on January 29th, 2010

I did not have a good experience with Dr. Lowen. She gave me a C-cection when it was not needed. I hemorrhaged. I had a horrible recovery and still, 2 years later, do not have full feeling around the incision. When I was crying and terrified of a C-cection, she looked at me like I had two heads and said, "I don't know why you are worried..." Hello? Surgery? When really I was dilated to a 6 and she knew she would be there for a few more hours, or do a quick c-cection and be out of there in a 1/2 hour. When I went to my 6 weeks check up I was waiting for OVER and hour. Finally, I left. NEVER saw the Dr. She NEVER called. NOTHING. HORRIBLE experience! Do not go to her.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2009

Awesome Physician and a wonderful Doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Natalie Loewen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.