ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nathan Gilbert Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 15 Comments

3.3
  • 17
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nathan Gilbert?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Dr. Gilbert did an excellent job on my knee replacement which was more complicated due to bone loss. I would highly recommend him to those who have more complex reconstructive surgeries.

Posted on May 10th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

PATIENT

Posted on October 26th, 2016

Today was my first visit with Dr.Gilbert, I found him to be very kind and pleasant. He listened to my issues explained his thoughts and how we would fix the issue. I came to him after having a total knee replacement by another Dr and the replacement failed. The original Dr didn't see a issue. I found his office staff very nice, helpful and professional. I waited about 15 minutes to see the DR today and I spent about 15 minutes with the Dr. That was all the time that was needed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Average Dr.

Posted on September 7th, 2016

Very long wait time, rude staff. Would not recommend.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2015

Dr. Gilbert repaired my hip when others didn't dare to try. He is an excellent surgeon to say the least and I can't thank him or sing his praises enough !! He's got to be the best there is.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent doctor

Posted on January 10th, 2014

fantastic surgeon, would suggest him to anyone i care about.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful staff & Preoccupied, distracted doctor

Posted on January 10th, 2014

We waited an extremely long time for the doctor to come into the exam room, and the doctor did not express any concern for having us wait. Then, after the extended wait, Dr Gilbert spent about 5 minutes on the exam. Lastly, the staff is ridiculous and rude; clearly, they are misguided on aspects of customer service. We got our records from the imaging center Dr Gilbert referred us to, and we took those records to another Doctor. We will never return to Dr Gilbert's practice.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on August 1st, 2013

Excellent doctor, specialized in revision surgery which is what I needed. Very willing to listen. Seemed truly concerned. Never felt rushed. Excellent results from his surgeries. He has gotten Best of Dallas in his area many years. Highly recommend him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved my life

Posted on July 4th, 2013

He found my cancer after a biopsy, surgically removed it (along with my entire bone) and ended up a success. He always explained the process of things very clear, answered all my questions, and always reassured me that I'll be okay. My family and I believe Dr. Gilbert is an amazing doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Will not return!

Posted on May 2nd, 2013

After driving 75 miles and waiting over an hour this doctor didn't spend 10 minutes with me. He told me he didn't understand why I was referred to him in the first place. Apparently knee pain and soft tissue tumors are not what he likes to treat. My mistake and I won't go back!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2013

I don't understand the other reviews. I had nothing but a great experience. I had surgery to remove a shoulder tumor, and Dr Gilbert was great.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best Ortho out of the 4 that I've seen

Posted on November 21st, 2012

Dr Gilbert's staff have been really nice and caring, they even knew my name when I came through the door (before I signed in) Dr. Gilbert explained all treatment options, he helped me understand all test results and he was very caring. I would recommend him to all of my family and friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Furious

Posted on September 24th, 2012

The staff is horrible.....they make everything exhausting, especially the manager they have. She was the rudest person I have ever met. I'll never go back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nathan Gilbert is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.