ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nathan Goldin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 13
  • 0
  • 5
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nathan Goldin?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2015

Terrible. Quality is not there. Long wait. Don't go to this doctor

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Service and Knowledge

Posted on December 29th, 2014

My experiences with Dr. Goldin over the last 21 years have always been exceptional. He makes every effort to determine what causes your illness. He possesses a very strong knowledge of the study of urology .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor + Great Staff = Great Review

Posted on March 12th, 2013

It was very easy to schedual an appointment. The staff is very courteous and shows a high degree of professionalism. I was accurately diagnosed with cancer and the doctor showed that he really cared about my condition. After the diagnosis and the surgery was completed, he schedualed my final visit. Everything went well and on time. I would recommend Doctor Goldin to any member of my family or my friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Uncaring individual

Posted on March 8th, 2012

My surgery was scheduled for 12:00 and because his prior surgery took longer he told me I wouldn't be operated on until after 5:00 but didn't tell me that he reason was, HE WENT BACK TO HIS OFFICE TO DO OFFICE VISITS leaving me in Maryviews pre-op dept until the surgery at 7:00pm. Also, my cancer WAS NOT GONE after the operation but he was going to do a tx on me that would have been ineffective. I am cancer free thanks to another Doctor. I do not recommend him!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Answering phone

Posted on January 21st, 2012

Office staff will not answer phone during day when they are seeing pts. Very poor policy. You may get a call the next day, not fun if you need to be seen for a UTI. Gave me 5 days of meds depending on culture, never checked culture on Fri afternoon, never called in enough meds...and I fly out of state on the weekend. Dr. Goldin is wonderful, the office staff...someone needs to replace or change their policies to be more patient friendly.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2010

Medical appointment for serious illness reflected a more than 2 month waiting period to address the issues.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lack of compassion and understanding

Posted on March 9th, 2010

Dr. Goldin is very knowledgeable and aggressive in his approach to diagnosis and that is greatly appreciated. However, he lacks compassion and understanding for a patients emotional well-being. He should be open-minded enough to grant a patients request for something as simple as allowing a loved-one to be by their side during a procedure that is being conducted in the office. This would lessen the emotional impact of the procedure, ease some of the apprehension the patient is facing and help them to relax a little thereby making this experience less emotionally traumatic. His reasoning for not allowing this was the possibility of the loved one fainting or being unable to be objective in the event of complications. I'm sorry, but if the risk of complications is that great the procedure should be done in the hopsital not in his office. Due to this lack of concern and depending on the diagnosis and treatment needed, we may be searching for a more compassionate urologist.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nathan Goldin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.