The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nathan Yen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.0
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nathan Yen?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Not good

Posted on November 17th, 2015

I went in to Dr. Yen for pain in my lower right abdominal. He told me to stay away from spicy food due to an ulcer. Few months later I was in the hospital getting my apendix removed. He did not take the time to run any tests.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Yen

Posted on June 11th, 2012

This guy is a moron. I was trying to tell him I couldn't breathe. He just starts making fun of me saying he can make the same sounds too. Unreal. I went to a real Dr and learned I had walking Pneumonia. Nathan Yen is a Quack. Avoid this clown

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring professional

Posted on January 5th, 2012

Dr Yen has helped me to understand my health problems and how to make them better! He listens to me and is always available when I need him . I would recommend him to anyone. Thank you.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Can not believe this guy is practicing

Posted on September 14th, 2010

Insted of doing an exam. He reviews chart & proceeds to try to explain to me that my stomach issues can be fixed with "Happy pills". when I say I'm not depressed, he goes in to how "happy pills" can be used for all kinds of problems like premature ejaculation. I am highly offended by this and told him. He treated me extremely rude & sent me out the door after I refused to get the pills. I filed a complaint with the hospital, but they won't do anything about it probably. Beware of misdiognosis with this guy who is only after making the pill companies happy.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2014

One Star

Posted on September 23rd, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nathan Yen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Riverside, CA.