ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Navinder Sethi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

106 Ratings • 44 Comments

4.2
  • 78
  • 3
  • 3
  • 6
  • 16

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Navinder Sethi?

Showing 12 of 106 Ratings

Excellent doctor. Excellent surgeon. I had a cervical fusion; C-4-5-6. My recovery was uneventful. Three months later, my range of motion is restored and my pain is gone.

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Cancer is hard enough, get a doctor who cares

Posted on September 18th, 2016

Imagine you've just learned that your cancer has returned and you need guidance. You're scared and you start to cry and you ask the Dr. what is going to happen to you, and he coldly smirks "Everybody dies eventually." Welcome to the "bedside manner" of Dr. Sethi. What a demoralizing horrible experience. I don't expect my doctor to be my best friend, but in my time of crisis, I do expect my doctor to "do no harm." Save yourself the pain. Go elsewhere.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2016

Dr. Sethi is a gifted surgeon who performed spine disk surgery on my neck and completely fixed my pain and limited mobility. He graciously spent time and explained everything in detail.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2016

Dr. Sethi gave me my life back! Had severe back pain for years - co-worker recommended him and I am now 4 months post surgery and have zero back pain!! Dr. Sethi is amazing - great bedside manner!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2016

Excellent surgeon

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

I am very pleased with Dr. Sethi. His knowledge and compassion has made me feel at ease with my decisions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Recommend

Posted on January 19th, 2016

I was very pleased with my visit to this doctor for back pain. My symptoms were checked and double-checked by each staff member I came into contact with: nurse, X-ray tech, physician's assistant, then Dr. Sethi. No one rushed. I felt thoroughly evaluated. All of my questions and concerns were answered in a pleasant and respectful manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 18th, 2015

I have several issues with my back. I visited Dr. Sethi; however, I would like to try options that does not involved surgery. He was totally uninterested and spent, at most, 2 minutes with me. Did not want to explain anything to me or discuss my problem. He took an xray and stated in about half a dozen words what my problem was, then that was it. After reading many reviews, I have come to the conclusion that only those people who have surgery performed with Dr. Sethi seems content with him. All others seem to give him one star, as I have to do.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2015

Dr Sethi operated on my back and I am out of pain and able to live a normal life. He was very professional but at the same time answered all my questions so everything was clear to me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2015

Dr sethi is very good at his job and has a good patient manner

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pain Relief

Posted on August 29th, 2015

I was a bit hesitant having spinal surgery done but had no option as my pain was not getting any better with any other treatment. I am so glad that I finally had Dr. Sethi perform the outpatient surgery on me. I wish I had only done it sooner! Kudos to his whole team!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2015

The best care provided to me by Dr. Sethi and his staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Navinder Sethi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Olney, MD.