The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Neal Luppescu Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.4
  • 30
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neal Luppescu?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2016

he is a fantastic dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2016

A doctor who is patient and kind. Who will take the time to listen to you and talk to you.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2016

I have been with Dr. Luppescu for 15 years now and would not consider going to a different Dr. He spends time with me- explains and discusses the issue in my terms, is very knowledgeable and has a wonderful bedside manner. I particularly like that he operates out of the Ambulatory Center which is a excellent facility that I prefer to go to. If you are considering Dr. Luppescu --make the appointment and see for yourself.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent service

Posted on January 6th, 2016

I have been going to Dr. Luppescu for several years now for my colonoscopy. He is very good at setting expectations and very thorough in his post procedure follow up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2015

He is a wonderful Doctor.H e cares very much about his patients. and he makes sure his Pt/., feels OK .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doc

Posted on June 6th, 2013

Dr Neal is simply the best. He is very honest, caring and professional. He is a subject matter expert and is willing to listen, answer questions, and always prepared. He gets to know you, your health concerns and is aware of them when you see him again. His staff are professional and will do right by you. It is an office of getting things done right and not an office of high drama and high prices. I strongly recomend him as I trust his judgement 100%. I have confidence in his judgement and always feel that I know my health status.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2012

Caring,professional, spends lots of time with patient. Thoroughly explains problem and procedure

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2011

Dr. Luppescu is by far the best gastro in the state. He always has time for questions and does thorough testing and research to make sure your condition is being treated appropriatly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 25th, 2011

In my opinion, Dr. Luppescu,s "bedside manner" needs work. Whenever I go to his office, he and his unsmiling three-member staff make me feel as though I am walking into a morhgue.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2009

Dr Luppescu is a class one act, he is very professional and truly cares about his patients. Even though he is not in my network, I still prefer to use him over any other doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Neal Luppescu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Somerville, NJ.