ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Neal Smith Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.7
  • 12
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neal Smith?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Not going back.

Posted on April 10th, 2016

Very arrogant. Spends most of the appointment sitting at the desk in the exam room typing on his computer. Doesn't speak with you speaks at you. No interested in forming a patient/ doctor relationship. Going elsewhere for treatment.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mystery md

Posted on March 26th, 2016

bad expierience ! denied mri reading(i have torn miniscus) im not able to walk because the pain is unbearable ! 2 mds with 2nd opinion agree that surgery is nessesary, im suffering terribly would not reccomend dr smith to anyone i know

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible.

Posted on September 18th, 2015

So ridiculously bad. Wait times are an hour plus. Once you get there they will tell you that he is backed up and the wait is goin to be long. I honestly would not recommend him to my enemies. Don't waste your time and go find someone thato will treat your case personally. It will save you time if you find another orthopedic.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2015

Caring, knowledgeable, and prompt!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2015

He is efficient cooperative doctor with exact diagnosis and treatment options highly recommend him

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never Again

Posted on February 28th, 2015

terrible experience with this doctor. you couldn't pay me to see him again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Way It Should Be

Posted on June 12th, 2013

Doctor Smith is engaging, thoughtful and extremely thoughtful. All questions are answered so us non doctors can understand. The lady in the front office is courteous and to the point. I Dr. Smith values your time and never is there a long wait. I am 62 and have been around the block, and this doctor is highly recommended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kind,Careing,

Posted on November 13th, 2010

When You call for an apt. your asked whats the best time for you.Then the staff make you feel special,if they are fitting you in they let you know you may have to wait. In my case I was fit in and got in and out in 45min, Dr Smith is a kid man and he cares about how you feel and explains every thing in patient terms not Dr talk I have recommened all my family and friends and the feel the same way..

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on August 3rd, 2010

The office wait was a bit long but worth it to see Dr. Smith who was attentive and helped relieve my pain in the knee due to a ACL tear...being an older patient he did not recommend surgery to fix the tear, instead intensive physical therapy would be the appropiate choice. I respect a doctor that doesn't jump into surgery and is conservative in his treatment plan. I feel confident that I will make a excellent recovery under his care.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Neal Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockville Centre, NY.