ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Neil Martin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 15
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neil Martin?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Miracle doc

Posted on February 14th, 2016

Efficient, very knowledgeable and a life saver!! Highly recommend him to all

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2015

He is knowledgeable, efficient, and trustworthy !! what more can a patient ask for.. I would definitely recommend him .

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 6th, 2015

Terrible bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SAVED by his brilliance

Posted on March 10th, 2013

This man may not have the best bedside manner but he will tell you the truth, give you an accurate diagnosis and in my case saved my life. Brain surgery isn't rocket science its harder... I wouldn't have the life I have today if it wasn't for his excellence. CARE does not get any better than this.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor! Saved my life!

Posted on November 15th, 2012

Dr. Neil Martin at the UCLA Ronald Reagon Medical Center is excellent. He performed an arteriovenous Malformation (AVM) and aneuroysm removal surgery five years ago. Dr. Martin saved my life. The surgery was quite extensive and yes it took many hours. Dr. Martin is extremely thorough. He ex Dr. Martin and his wonderful staff gave me the best of care. He was very good to my family while I was in recovery.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incompetent!

Posted on June 5th, 2012

The wait was entirely too long (over two hours) and this neurosurgeon is telling me he is going to do a surgery 'old school' style and take 10 or more hours. I am not doubting he is skilled at aneuryisms, however, more specialized brain tumors he is not. I could see him twitch in his seat when I asked some of my questions. I consulted with other doctors and general concensus is 4 hours This neurosurgeon couldn't even find one of the 'issues' on the MRI. I am beyond annoyed that this doctor is considered anything above an average surgeon. He is rather old to be up to the cutting edge lasers (which is said as much in the consultation) and seems to display this on the videos online. Fancy screens do not make a cutting edge doctor. It's all smoke and mirrors with this doctor. My advice: If you are seeking brain tumors and this is UCLA's best option.....RUN !

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Neil Martin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Danville, PA.