ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Neil Sherman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.3
  • 21
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neil Sherman?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Simply the BEST!

Posted on November 6th, 2017

Patient and comforting when explaining a medical condition(s). Takes time with his patients and most importantly doesn't rush in and out of the exam room, like others.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A thorough, bright, caring doctor with a pleasant bedside manner. I like him a lot.

Posted on January 11th, 2017

Dr. Sherman listens well, makes sure all of your questions are answered. He is smart, and is pleasant to work with. I am happy and confident in his care for my urological needs.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Simply The Best Urologist and Doctor I have ever seen

Posted on July 1st, 2016

I visited Dr. Sherman because I had pain in my testicles and it was really uncomfortable. He was my wife's urologist and I had met him once before and really liked how he treated my wife. Dr. Sherman is not only extremely knowledgable and experienced, he is genuinely interested in his patients' well-being. He is EXTREMELY thorough and patient and listens and asks questions about history. I felt very comfortable with him and I have to say that of all doctors' I have seen in my 47 years, I am most impressed with his demeanor and knowledge. I am VERY happy that I saw him and look forward to visiting him periodically as has been his suggestion to stay on top of my health and prognosis going forward. I am extremely happy that he is my doctor and strongly recommend him to anyone who needs to see a urologist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on June 5th, 2016

Dr.Sherman is by far above and beyond an outstanding physician! HE has been my doctor for the past 4yrs. How he makes a sensitive issue so comfortable to discuss is unbelievable. He gives ample time to discuss it. He's a very caring and passion about his work.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2013

One of the best doctors I have ever met. He is extremely knowledgeable regarding his medical specialty and keeps the patient at every level. He talks to the patient so that he understands what his condition is. He doesn'y speak in medical terminology. He always listens to his patients and is always looking out for their best interest.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2012

Dr.Sherman is a highly qualified physician (urologist) who is an excellent diagnostian, understands fully patient issues, makes every attempt to resolve the problem, does his best to accommodate the patient's needs, and spends adequate time with his patient, so that there is a team effort between doctor and patient to work toward the optimal medical solution to the problem. I would highly reccommend him.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor!

Posted on March 1st, 2012

Dr. Sherman was vey knowledgeable and caring. He took the time to explain the procedure to my husband and I. He accomodated my request to have the surgery at a certain time so it could coincide with my school break (I'm a teacher). His staff was also accomodating and they rushed all the necessary testing to get the surgery date I wanted. After surgery, which was an outpatient procedure, he honored my request to be admitted an stay overnight at the hospital. I was uncomfortable with the catherer and did not want to go home the same day. Follow up visits post surgery were thorough. I would highly recommend Dr. Sherman.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FRED PF. & BARBARA M

Posted on October 20th, 2011

DR SHERMAN IS A TRULY WONDERFUL PHYSICIANHIS GUIDANCE DURING MY HUSBAND'S INCONTINENCE HAS CHANGED OUR LIFE FOR THE BETTER. HE WAS SO KIND AND CARING--WHICH I HAVE NOT EXPERIENCED FROM MOST OTHER DOCTORS ANYWHERE. HE WAS MOST CONCERNED WITH OUR NEEDS/CARE/AND COMFORTLEVEL THAN ANYONE ELSE I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED. WE TRAVEL FROM SUFFERN NY TO SEE HIM AT HIS EDISON, NJ OFFICE & HEIS WORTH EVERY MILE. I ALSO SEE DR. SHERMAN FOR MY NEEDS & ISSUES.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

With so few reconstruction specialists on the East Coast Dr. Sherman Comes in First

Posted on December 21st, 2009

Dr. Sherman and staff were more than helpful and sympathetic to my very complicated health and insurance issues. The staff went out of their way to help me and so did Dr. Sherman all whilst in the middle of him changing practices. I praise the attention to detail that the Dr. and His office staff provide. I cant wait until the final surgery is successful so that I can write about it in this medium. Thanks for all.... JayZ

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2017

Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Neil Sherman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.