ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Neil Goldberg Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.4
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neil Goldberg?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Barbara Taylor

Posted on November 13th, 2017

Dr Goldberg is exceptional. He always remembers who I am and what my problems are. He has referred me to several specialists who are excellent but not as good as Dr Goldberg. His office staff is always cheerful and efficient. I am a nurse and have been in medicine for 40 years and have never met anyone who I more respect for than Dr. Goldberg.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2016

I wore a heart monitor for 30 days and Dr Goldberg's office never got back to me with any results. I had to keep follow up to obtain my results. Waited 45 mins the 2nd appt. Just went to the ER with heart palpitations, etc, spent all day there and spent the night...called Dr Goldberg's office earlier in the day. Was told he'd be over to check on me. Never saw him.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Cariologist & Staff

Posted on February 4th, 2015

I have been treated by Dr. Goldberg for 5 years. While he was at the AZ Heart Institute, he performed many heart procedures that saved my life. He has always been extremely informative and sensitive to my needs.His new location at the Scottsdale Healthcare is better than the AZ Heart Institute. I would recommend him and their affiliated hospitals without reservation. The previous reviews appear to be while he was at the AZ Heart Institute. It is a vastly different staff and service at the new Scottsdale location.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This Doctor's lack of care caused irreversable muscle damage in my father!!

Posted on June 7th, 2012

Dr. Goldberg made my parents wait over 3 hours to see him on SEVERAL occasions, knowing they drove in from out of town to have his statin drug reviewed. On all three occasions, the office closed without him being seen. His staff was rude and aggressive, telling my Father "the doctor doesn't call patients" and refusing to reschedule him for the beginning of another day. My father never did get in to see Dr. Goldberg and now, after a year and a half on the same level of drug, his new cardiologist says he has suffered permanent muscle and memory loss!! Apparently, my Dad was placed on a dangerously high dose of the statin drug which should have been carefully monitored. We intend to file a complaint with the medical board - please DO NOT allow your loved ones to be hurt by this careless and arrogant doctor and his uncaring staff.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2015

One Star

Posted on March 7th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Neil Goldberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.