ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Neil Lobo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.5
  • 14
  • 8
  • 5
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neil Lobo?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Terrible experience

Posted on June 16th, 2017

Med assist answered her cell phone in the middle of our conversation in the treatment room. She had a whole conversation about directions she needed to go somewhere after work. I thought id let the MD know when he came in the room but he was in and out of the consultation so fast there was no time to even finish telling him why I was there.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

found him friendly and informative

Posted on January 10th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Office Experience

Posted on February 25th, 2016

All good staff, dr. uses layman's terms so that you can actually understand instead of talking to you like your a colleague

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2016

Outside of waiting 1.5 hrs to be seen at first appointment - all went very well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 29th, 2015

One of the worst doctor appointment I've ever had. Did not explain anything to me or ask if I had any questions. NOTHING. Set me up for colonoscopy/endoscopy, but I have no idea why he wanted to have me do it. Perhaps a procedure he could cash in on.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr lobo is ARROGANT

Posted on July 7th, 2015

Dr Neil lobo was very arrogant to me not a nice doctor at all. I wished I had listen to the other reviews and went to another doctors office. .

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible

Posted on May 7th, 2015

Under staffed and staffed over worked. No care for patient's time or issues. Seems they over book, I had a 12:15 and was told 3 other pt's are the same time. Waited over 2 hours. Feel bad for staff ,seems doctors there do not care for them or patients only money. Would never recommend to any one!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 20th, 2015

Terrible overall....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2015

My mother's experience with Dr Lobo was great. The staff was great! They took the time to explain the procedure in detail and what to expect to reassure her. My 75 year old mother was very comfortable and amazed how smiple and smooth this proceduer was. She would definitely recommend him to her friends. Great job guys!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

overall experience

Posted on September 22nd, 2014

I to went for colonoscopy was left on table with sheet pulled up for about 5 mins.door was left open other patients standing by door and walking by door looking in I was totally embarrassed, thought that was very unprofessional and rude. also there was a very big man standing at the end of table when the Dr pushed the sheet up the guy actually bent over to look then he saw me looking at him and finally backed away.I would not recommend this dr.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 4th, 2013

he sucks

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not reliable

Posted on February 15th, 2010

went in for my colenoscopy and was told if i didnt have my copay they wouldnt beable to do the test.than they canceled 2 apointments on me,than told me to come in the next day at 3pm. got to my appointment 15 mins early to find out he went home for the day!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Neil Lobo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Babylon, NY.