ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Neil Shinder Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.1
  • 12
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neil Shinder?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Excellent Doctor

Posted on April 2nd, 2017

When my mom was sick he took time to find out everything he could to keep us well informed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2015

Very smart kind and friendly Dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Misdiagnosed

Posted on October 9th, 2013

He only cares about lining his pockets. He and his staff are rude and argumentative. The referrals he sent me to were quacks who wanted to do unnecessary proceedures. Run, don't walk, to another doctor !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent dr horrible office staff

Posted on February 14th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Good Doctor, horrible staff

Posted on March 12th, 2012

The Doctor is competent. Unfortunately, his office manager will pretty much guarantee your need to find a new physician. Billing issues, incorrect prescriptions called into pharmacy, serious attitude problem, argumentative about everything.I would suggest finding someone else if you like your sanity.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on December 28th, 2011

I recommend Dr. Shinder without any reservations.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad experience

Posted on October 20th, 2011

I can not echo the other patient's reviews. My experience with Dr. Neil Shinder was terrible. Just terrible. He would not listen to me, he did not care what my symptoms or history were. When I went back to see him a second time (which I should never have done) he had no recollection of me or my medical needs. He was ill informed, insisted that I buy a CPAP machine which my new doctor has proved that I do not need, and his communication skills were infantile at best. A very unpleasant experience.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on September 18th, 2011

I must echo Dr. Shinder's other patient's comments ('08)! I changed primary care physicians to Dr. Shinder 2 years ago because I needed a physical for work and my doctor didn't have an opening. I can't remember having such a thorough review of my medical history during a routine physical. Dr. Shinder heard me cough - something I've just gotten used to having for over 50 years that gets worse at season changes (Fall and Spring). He told me that I have Asthma! I never knew there was something I could do about that cough! My quality of life has dramatically improved under his care! And the women who assist in the office are wonderful! Pleasant, respectful, efficient and informative!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent practitioner. You will be happy!

Posted on September 4th, 2008

He is an excellent physician. He is a good listener. Very thorough in his follow-up. Very caring, very patient. Thorough in establishing diagnosis, considerate of personal finances and insurance in recommending appropriate follow-up. And just a real nice guy. And his office staff are very accomodating, pleasant.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 22nd, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Neil Shinder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nanuet, NY.