The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Neil Wangstrom Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neil Wangstrom?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Excellent doctor.

Posted on September 30th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2015

The entire staff was pleasant and helpful in explaining my son's condition! The Doctor spent a lot of time with us and no question went unanswered!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 14th, 2015

He spent very little time with me and actually told me he had to go because he had another patient waiting. I have a lesion on my ear and he immediately said surgery without even taking a biopsy on it. I left the office with a very uneasy feeling and haven't went back.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Second Opinion

Posted on May 14th, 2011

My impression of him was that he did not know what he was doing and going to him for a second opinion was a waste of time. My first ENT was on the right path to a diagnosis and he ordered a test similar to what had already been done and actually was not needed. He wanted to do a biopsy/removal of an enlarged lymph node but my original doctor ordered a needle biopsy which showed there was no serious issue. He actually scared me by his approach to the problem which turned out to be nothing.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Visits

Posted on April 22nd, 2011

My overall experience for my problem was handled professionally by the physician. I came in well read on what I thought the problem was so I could blast him with questions. The Dr. smiled and answered them all with ease. I didn't feel rushed. Surgery is coming up. :) I'm in good hands.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't go to Wangstrom's office

Posted on June 5th, 2010

I was referred by my family doctor to see a specialist. However, his office uses a nurse practitioner (NP) to diagnose patient. This NP didnt take care of a problem. The follow up appointment was also with her. It was a waste of time and money. I had to find other real specialists. Make sure to visit a clinic that has no NP. Some doctors just want to make extra money by using NP. It is disgusting. An NP is not a specialist. Dont act like one.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 5th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Neil Wangstrom is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Porte, IN.