ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nelson Giraldo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 23
  • 1
  • 5
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
58.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nelson Giraldo?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Mrs

Posted on September 28th, 2016

He is such a great person and professional.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Agradecimiento

Posted on September 1st, 2016

Soy argentina y estando de paseo en New York tuve laringitis. Me atendió el Dr. Giraldo a través de mi seguro de salud, assist card. Recibí una excelente atención, sobretodo quiero resaltar su nivel humano. Esto me sorprendió muy gratamente ya que pensé que en EEUU la relación del medico con el paciente era fría. Agradezco su trato cálido y su profesionalismo .

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

loooong waits

Posted on August 13th, 2016

l was a former patient of his for 10 years. I always had to make sure I had nothing to do for the entire day before making an appointment. The staff was mostly friendly and sometimes they seemed a little embarrassed but the long wait. The waiting room would jam packed, and still one or two patients an hour.My wife has her own doctor and she's in and out in 30 minutes. She finally convinced me to start seeing her doctor, and now I'm not spending the entire day just to get prescription for cold medicine! Only wish I could get back all those hours I wasted in 10 years. Probably add up to a year.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2013

Doctor giraldo is a great doctor! his staff is horrible , prob the rudest people I had ever met in my life, they do not do their job and if you go their for workers comp they will screw up your case by not sending the right paperwork to the board.

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

nunca mas...

Posted on June 16th, 2010

Espere por 5 horas... y me dicen que el doctor tuvo que sair por una emergencia en el hospital donde trabaja y que volvia en media hora.El no regreso hasta despues de dos horas.El doctor se fue mientras una senora mayor se moria de dolor afuera. No tuvo ni la cortecia de salir y disculparse. Cada vez que voy la espera es de muchas horas. La gente hispana va con el solo por que habla en espanol y tiene que aguantarse todo un dia perdido de trabajo. No le recomendaria a nadie ir a la oficina de este doctor que le falta mucho para llegar a ser un buen doctor.

Doctor's Response

patient complaints in Spanish that I left the office to ER to admit a patient, If she was the patient at ER most likely she will be happy and have no complaints

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Visit at your own risk

Posted on June 16th, 2010

My experience with Doctor Giraldo is beyond frustrating and upsetting that I hope no one has to go through it, which is why I m taking the time to write this. Going down the categories that doctors get rated by. First, it is relatively easy to get an appointment, and the reason is because it doesnt matter if you have an appointment or not, you still get to the bottom of the list when you get to the office, after all the walk-ins. I have no problem with office that take in walk-ins, but this office shows no respect for those who make the appointments.Second, the waiting time is just ridiculous. I m not talking about 30 minutes, an hour, 2 hours I am talking about over 4 hours!!!!. Every single time I have had to go to see Dr. Giraldo, I have had to wait at least 4 hours. (with appointment or without it.. no difference).Third, his office staff is ok as far as courtesy, but they must be doing something wrong if they overbook the doctor by that much!!! Fourth, the doctors accuracy in diagnosing a problem is good, I have to admit. That is why people take his offices DISRESPECT to their clients of keeping them waiting for massive amount of hours while people are terribly sick in the waiting room.Fifth, every appointment I have had with him has lasted no more than 10 minutes. The doctor is always rushing people in and out. You have to speak fast before he cuts you off to get rid of you. Even though, he takes little time with each patient, he still takes at most 1 or 2 patients per hour!!!. I do not understand!!!!. Most of his clients are hispanics, so I want to make sure that I say it in spanish too to make sure people are aware of what they are getting into before visiting this doctors office.Mi experiencia con el Doctor Giraldo ha sido muy pero muy frustrante cada vez y espero que menos gente pase por esto. Primero, obtener una cita con este doctor es muy facil, ya que en su oficina no se respentan en ningun momento las citas. No importa si llega con o sin cita, igual este preparado para sentarse a esperar no una, ni dos, ni tres horas.. Mucho pero mucho mas.El doctor es bastante bueno al diagnosticar si tiene algun problema pero por eso el abusa y le falta el respeto a su clientela al dejarlos esperando por tanto tiempo. No entiendo por que demora tanto. Cuando finalmente puede ver al doctor, el siempre esta apurado y tiene que hablar rapido para explicarle lo que siente y el rapidamente le diagnostica algo para desacerse de usted. La ultima vez me dio mi prescripcion corriendo y no se despidio y me quede en la sala esperando que me diga que me pueda ir y nunca regreso. Me parece muy descortez de su parte. Sus remedios funcionaron, pero me parece una humillacion el tener que ir a casi rogar para que lo atiendan como si no hiciera tanta plata con la gente hispana que va a el.Mi ultimo mensaje es que si quiere ir a visitar a este doctor, que este preparado para pasar por este mal momento, humillacion y falta de respeto de los miembros de esta oficina.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nelson Giraldo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Medford, NY.