The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ngan Van Is this you?

Filter Reviews

49 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.6
  • 40
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ngan Van?

Showing 12 of 49 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2015

Dr. Van listens carefully to what you are saying with great concern and is a wonderful doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She is a great doctor

Posted on March 11th, 2015

She is a very caring person. She takes a great interest in your problems and makes sure you follow her instructions. She is a very good doctor. I really appreciate having her as my doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2015

Dr Van is thorough and knowledgeable. She kind, respectful and takes time with patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2012

Dr. Van and the entire staff are very caring and prompt with test results; response to questions. I am very pleased and have confidence in her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stick to the best and forget the rest

Posted on July 26th, 2012

Dr. Van is an excellent doctor, I have had no complaints about this Dr. She doesn't rush when in the room and she answers all of my questions honestly, and she has a nurse who is great also, I would recommend her to family, friends or anyone who is seeking a doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Van listened to what I had to say and what my syptoms were. She responded when I had questions about a test the surgeon was requiring me to have, which eased my mind. I am very happy with Dr. Van and the attention she gives to her patients.

Posted on May 14th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Very professional

Posted on December 17th, 2011

I am not sure why she was given a low score for diagnosing. Perhaps the patient didn't follow-up on all recommendations? I have gone to this doctor for 7 years and have been pleased with her in every aspect. I hope she takes Medicare or I will lose her when I turn 65! By the way, Loyola is a good school; maybe not Harvard, but, a good school!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She is very nice.

Posted on June 7th, 2011

She was very help and will give information that is helpful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not that great

Posted on September 28th, 2010

Gave me inaccurate diagnosis & did not follow-up with appropriate testing.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2010

Came to Indiana and was desperately seeking new doctor. I actually get to see her every time and not a PA; she's great

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ngan Van is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Granger, IN.