ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Niccolo Della Penna Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.2
  • 10
  • 1
  • 5
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Niccolo Della Penna?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2017

Responds quickly to phone calls and emails. Very good at listening.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Psychiatrist

Posted on February 18th, 2016

He has been treating me for years and he has truly changed my life around with the treatment he has given me. I don't know where I'd be without him. He is truly an amazing doctor and he genuinely seems to care about his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Worst Psychiatrist

Posted on September 15th, 2014

Stay away from this psychiatrist, Della Penna, completely! He is unethical, unprofessional and overcharges for services. When questioned, he makes up excuses for trumped up charges. He is used to running a con game on patients who do not question him. Della Penna cancels appointments last minute, does not submit paperwork, faxes, emails and/or return calls to insurers in a timely manner and in many instances not at all. When asked he will lie and say he did submit and respond without regard that there is documented electronic proof confirming he did not do as he stated. Then when questioned why he didn't respond back to insurer, he wrote on a plain piece of paper dates he tried to make contact. I found about these lies from the insurer. Della Penna's lack of response and professionalism caused the benefits to be denied, which was my livelihood. He stated he was a Certified Independent Medical Examiner, so he knew the importance of responding and providing dcumentation, but because he felt offended at being caught in overcharging for poor services, he purposefully did not respond. Each visit he would ask the same stupid questions and then ask if I wanted to try another medication and increase the dose. None of the medication worked and he over medicated with no regard for side effects. He prescribed a medication that causes high blood pressure and diabetes. Never mentioned these side effects, I researched it for myself and he stated that it occurs but I would only use it for a short time. The fact he never mentioned the horrible side effects is unethical. He was a complete buffoon. Do not see this psychiatrist under any circumstances. If you are ill, seek the services of a reputable and respectable psychiatrist

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2013

Dr. Della Penna is by far the best doctor I have come across in the past 17 years of seeing a psychiatrist. His expertise, knowledge, thoroughness, and empathy is unmatched.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

martin

Posted on June 14th, 2013

He has strong and weak areas. Clearly, all the extreme negative post seem biased and other motivated. The rating falls, therefore, somewhere in the mid-range. Excellent listening skills, doctor, please, more feedback and less monologue.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Della Penna for about 3 years now. He has been treating me for anxiety/panic, and depression. He is very prompt with scheduling appointments and returning phone calls. Very knowledgable, and takes time to listen to you and answers any questions you may have. He is a bit pricey but worth it. I would definately reccomend this doctor:)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Good Doctor

Posted on December 12th, 2011

Appointments are easy; however, I have had an average of 4 cancellations/year and some around high-stress holiday seasons. Waiting is short, he is friendly, and accuracy for my diagnosis and problem-solving is very accurate, on-target. He is well-eduacated, Chicago Northwestern and fresh from Johns Hopkins; taking new approaches in interpretaing and diagnosing Bi-polar-Affective disorders. He was patient and the only one who consistantly and diligently worked to adjust my meds. He has worked on other various psychological challenges as well. Thank you, Dr. della Penna.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not see this doctor

Posted on October 14th, 2011

Misdiagnosed and ended up in hospital. I missed one appointment and he cut off services and I was unable to obtain my medications. His ethics are questionable. He is only concerned with his fees

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 5th, 2011

Dr. Della Penna said he had an interest in addictions. We left another psychiatrist to have our teenage daughter see him. He charged outrageous fees, misdiagnosed her and she ended up in drug rehab under his care while he told us she was fine. He was THE WORST. PLEASE DO NOT TRUST YOUR CHILDREN TO HIS CARE. WASTE OF MONEY. Our daughter is worse from wasting time and money on him.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 5th, 2011

Would not reccomend this doctor. Misdiagnosed - Overmedicated

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc.

Posted on July 13th, 2011

Insightful w/ wide range of knowledge. Very strong results for me.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 26th, 2010

I would not recomend this physcian. In my opinion, his profesional conduct is questionable ethically. I was advised by colleagues to seek services from another psychiatist immediately when it appeared that he initiated an attempt to defraud an insurance company

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Niccolo Della Penna is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lutherville Timonium, MD.