ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nicholas Armstrong Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 12
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nicholas Armstrong?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2017

He fixed my hernia after another doctor did a less than satisfactory hernia surgery. Dr. Armstrong was super honest. The end result was no more pain. I would highly recommend Dr. Armstrong for hernia surgery .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Finest Surgeon in Milwaukee

Posted on October 24th, 2016

Dr. Armstrong has performed several procedures for me and I could not hope to find a more compassionate, skilled, meticulous surgeon. I never worry about the outcome when Dr. Armstrong is performing the surgery. He puts me completely at ease and I trust his skills implicitly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 24th, 2016

You destroyed my sons life by putting mesh into him when he didn't need it. I will forever hold you responsible for his current state of mind and body. Unnecessary Mr.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2016

Dr Armstrong presented himself in a proper manor. Very professional

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2011

i would recommend Dr. Armstrong to any person needing help in his field of expertise. He is a take charge physician with a most caring bedside manner for the patient and their family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Surg on Feb 17,2011

Posted on May 20th, 2011

I have to say going to Dr N. Armstrong for an second opinion was the best advice I would of ever gotten. I had a giant hernia. I didn't know how bad it was really until I went to Dr. Armstrong I was nervous and brought my sister in law with me. He came in and put me right at ease and he told me everything that it would involve as for surgery and the recovery. I left there very scared but relived and confident that he was the one to do the surgery my sister in law stated she was worried about me before where I might have had the surgery done at but since listening to a him she was very happy and relived that I was going to have him do the surgery and for her to say that says alot. I loved that he wanted me to come back with my husband to inform him and meet him before my surgery and not at the time of surgery if anything should go wrong. That showed me how much he cares for family and his patients. He cared so much that he even gave me his pager just in case something went wrong I could page him. Dr. Armstrong had to do not just a hernia repair but a Abd wall reconstruction with a giant hernia repair with mesh and a radical panniculectomy. This was a very major surgery. I went to the hospital to get ready for the surgery and Dr Armstrong was there and he calm me just by stating I would be fine and patting my hand. After the surgery he went right out to my family and explained everything to them and was just so caring for me and my family. He was there checking on me. Even after the hospital you would be able to call and get him right away. I can not tell you just how much I appreciate this Dr. . I know he saved my life. I had the hernia for about 20yrs and did not even know this. Looking back Dr Armstrong was just so compassionate, and so caring. So thank you Dr. Armstrong for everything your the best. Having Dr. Armstrong for you Dr. is the best thing you can do.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 4th, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nicholas Armstrong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.