The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nicholas Hinkebein Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.8
  • 20
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nicholas Hinkebein?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2013

Dr. Nick is an outstanding pediatrician! He takes the time to listen and answer our questions. He has great sense of humor and relates well with my teenage boys. The parking lot is small and the rooms a little out dated but that is nothing when you have a pediatrician you can trust.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2012

Dr. Nick is a fabulous pediatrician! He is always good with the children and isn't too quick to prescribe medications for issues. We just moved away and will miss him!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Parent

Posted on October 20th, 2011

I love Dr. Nich Hinkebein and my son Has just a great time when he goes to the doctors.Dr. Nich cares about his patients and I wouldn't take my son anywhere else.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Nick is simply the best

Posted on February 3rd, 2011

We were unhappy with the pediatrician we found when we moved to Louisville, so we began a new search to find a doctor for our kids. A friend who has worked at Kosair for most of her life recommended this practice. Dr. Nick has been our doctor for the last several years and we simply adore him! He has four kids (like us) and truly loves children. He always takes the time to listen to not only what I have to say, but what my children have to say as well. Dr. Nick has often explained something to me so I didn't worry about it and shows genuine concern for what is going on in our family. My kids love going to see him. He is a doctor I trust completely and I recommended him without reservation to all of my friends.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent physician!

Posted on February 6th, 2009

Dr. Nick is as good with Mom and Dad as he is with the kids. He takes time to answer questions, and treats each patient individually. Best of all, my boys love going to see him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nicholas Hinkebein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.