The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nikolaos Karanikolas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 24
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.3 min
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nikolaos Karanikolas?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2015

Excellent doctor. Very kind, and also knowledgable. Their staff was also very helpful. I would recommend him to anyone that is need of a urologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I ❤️u daddy

Posted on March 16th, 2014

u are awesome

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2012

WAS MY HUSBANDS UROLOGIC ONCOLOGIST. COULDN'T HAVE ASKED FOR A MORE DEDICATED, INFORMATIVE, HELPFUL AND CARING PHYSICIAN AND MAN. HELD MY HAND THROUGH HIS LONG BATTLE AND WAS SUPPORTIVE AND UNDERSTANDING THROUGHOUT. WAS ALWAYS WILLING TO TRY SOMETHING NEW OR DIFFERENT AND KEPT HIS OPTIMISM THROUGHOUT. NEVER GAVE UP. WAS WITH MY HUSBAND AND MYSELF RIGHT UP TO THE END. SO VERY GRATEFUL

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2012

An amazing physician! Bedside manner, very informative, compassionate and extremely professional. Would highly recommmend.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kidney

Posted on April 16th, 2012

Dr. Karanikolas is a fantastic doctor. I had a pretty rare kidney situation and he took the time to properly find a solution. He didn't rush into any unnecessary procedures. He ran lots of test and found out exactly what was needed to be done. When I was in the O.R waiting for my kidney removal I had no anxiety what so ever. I was 100% comfortable with him performing the surgery and he did an outstanding job! I would recommend him to anyone!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nikolaos Karanikolas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.