The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nicholas Pham Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.4
  • 14
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.8 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nicholas Pham?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Wonderful pediatrician and pediatric office

Posted on September 20th, 2014

As first time parents my husband and I were worried about everything and maybe took our son Mateo in more than we needed. We would always leave the office feeling reassured. Mateo is now three and loves Dr. Pham. He often asks us to take him to the doctor. :) Angie at the front desk is always greets us with a smile and is very helpful. She provides top notch service even when it is busy. We have moved away from the Surprise area but plan on continuing to take our son to Dr. Pham. His expertise and Angie's customer service is worth the drive.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome

Posted on October 25th, 2012

I'm very pleased with Dr Pham, he is a awesome Dr. His staff is very professional and friendly. I have 4 boys that see Dr. Pham and They all like him. His appointments are on time and he truly cares about the kids.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 8th, 2012

Has absolutely no bed side manner. I don't know why he is a childrens doctor he could have cared less about my child as long as he meet certain standards, and he only touched him to check his heartbeat, and even with that he was so cold he didn't even look at him.. Look for someone with more compassion.

Doctor's Response

I am truly sorry that I gave you this impression. This is not my intention! If you do not want me as your child's doctor, I do have Daryl Marcelo, DO and Johanna Brooks, PA-C available that I am sure will meet your needs. I do hope you give our office another try!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Does not take the time..

Posted on August 25th, 2010

I have brought up many concerns about my daughter to Pham...they were all dismissed.Now I have a new Ped and my daughter is being treated for autism, speech apraxia,had surgery for Tongue Tied, and is seeing an orthoped for her leg issues.Dr Pham does not take the time to hear a parents concerns.I would NEVER EVER recommend him to anyone!

Doctor's Response

I apologize for any misunderstanding I may have caused. My intention is to advise parents on their concerns, but I know ultimately the parent will make the final decision. I have been known to give referrals to specialists based on a parents request as opposed to results of an examination, so I am not sure what happened here. All I can do at this point is apologize that you had this experience with me and hope that you may someday come back, if not to see me, see one of my associates. Thank you!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He Awesome!

Posted on January 7th, 2010

Dr.Pham is a Awesome doctor! He is caring, pateints, and most of all wonderful with my two kids and always let me know its nothing major or its just a cold! When Im thinking they really sick or sumtin wrong with my child! He make me and my husband feel less stress out! We Love our 2kids and their Doctor!

Doctor's Response

Thank you so much Amalia! I appreciate your compliment.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nicholas Pham is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Surprise, AZ.