ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nicholas Sgaglione Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 20
  • 4
  • 4
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nicholas Sgaglione?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Won't recommend

Posted on May 18th, 2016

Great guy before surgery . Just not the same person after surgery complete. Very cold,in fact at times very rude

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 26th, 2016

Easier to get through to the Pope than this Doctor. Went in for a knee injury. Had to beg for an xray. Told me I have osteoarthritis and sent me home. 5 weeks later still in pain. Went for an MRI and knee was fractured. No follow up at all from the Dr or Staff. Getting Rx for MRI extremely difficult. One staff member stating it "wasn't her job" (to send over MRI Rx). If you are not a surgery candidate, Dr. Sgaglione is simply NOT INTERESTED. He told me so himself. Recommended I see other physicians in the practice if I wanted closer attention. Why bother having office hours at all if you are not interested in helping patients? Chief of Orthopedics at Northwell. He should stick to administration or whatever else he enjoys. He is only in 2 half days per week and there is at least a 3 month wait to see him. When he strolls in he is accompanied by 4 people including a tech, a couple of med students and a scribe so he doesn't have to do anything but dictate. A truly awful experience.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay Away!

Posted on January 21st, 2015

If you have shoulder problems...stay away! Do not go here.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

failed to diagnose glenohumeral joint issues

Posted on February 4th, 2014

failed to diagnose glenohumeral joint (shoulder) problems...so much for his great reputation.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2012

Dr. Sgaglione performed a total knee replacement on my arthritic, bone on bone knee and the results are unbelievable. I totally forgot the pain I had and now I am totally pain free. He advised me what exercises should be done and I do them. He is a miracle worker. I do everything I did prior to the knee problem I had.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2012

He is an excellent doctor. He was great with my daughter. He was kind, caring and listened to all of our questions. In the examining room he takes his time and we never felt rushed. My daughter's surgery went very well, and is back to playing sports.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2010

DR. sgaglione has replaced my right knee and left knee within 1 1/2 yrs of each other and has given me my life back.I could not even walk 200 feet without being in tremendous pain.Now i can go on a 2 mile walk with my dogs and feel no pain or stiffness.Most importantly he really cares about his patients and calls on a constant basis to see how you are doing.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nicholas Sgaglione is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.