The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nicole Lamanna Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.7
  • 11
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nicole Lamanna?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Dr. Lamanna Review

Posted on January 9th, 2017

Dr. Lamanna has been my oncologist since she was referred to me for treatment of Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia in 2011. My experience with Dr. Lamanna has been superb in all respects. She is bright, energetic, caring, and clearly on top of the science in her field. She helped me understand the nature of my condition, including the genetic underpinnings and prospects for survival. She clearly cares deeply about her patients as well as her research and practice, and, for as long as I have known her, she has never treated her career as a business or her patients as commodities. She is an exemplary physician and scientist and a credit to the profession.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

As good as it gets

Posted on January 13th, 2016

Dr. Lamanna is the model for a great physician...intelligent, knowledgeable, skillful & caring. The other doctors at Columbia appear to hold her in awe.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Analyst of Labs, Needs Improvement in Patient Examination

Posted on February 23rd, 2013

Dr Lamanna is a good technical clinician. She knows the statistical averages of CLL patients and their likely outcomes from treatments. Major deficiency is that she doesn't listen to patients and does not consider the whole body when making recommendations. She is looking at the disease--not the person or body. She rarely completes a physical inspection or the patient's body but merely reviews lab numbers on paper and enters exam room talking - asserting her POV before she has spoken to patient or looked at the patients body. For this reason, she limits her effectiveness. An improvement would be for her to listen first, examine the whole body of patient and draw conclusions and make recommendations last. Dr. Lamanna would benefit from having competent nursing staff in her service, also. Rarely has Julie (nurse) been effective in handling patient issues calmly and thoroughly. Nurse often forgets what she is doing and items are not handled per Doc orders. Nurse forgets to provide paperwork to billing group, makes error in writing prescriptions, requests patient to have test that are unnecessary, etc.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2012

The best Dr for CLL in the WORLD!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Current Patient

Posted on February 1st, 2012

Dr Lamanna is an outstanding physician who takes the time to get to know her patients and she has great bedside manner. She is thorough and positive she will develop a cure for her specialty. I'm very luch to have her in my corner.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An Excellant Physician

Posted on January 13th, 2011

Dr. Lamanna specializes in CLL. She treats it conservatively, fully and carefully. I would recommend her to anyone with CLL.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nicole Lamanna is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.