ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nicole Priest Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.6
  • 33
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nicole Priest?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Dr Priest ...wise beyond her years!

Posted on April 14th, 2016

Dr. PRIEST was my PCP for 3 years, we had the traditional doc/patient relationship. She was consistent in her diminor , wonderful listener, intelligent, and provided good specialist referrals which is important when u live in the small town of Moab. She will be greatly missed by all her patients, but we wish her all the best in her new endeavor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2016

She was the best Doctor Moab ever had.Very Very sad to see her go.Wish she could have stayed.We will miss you bunches.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2015

Dr.Priest is very nice but seems unsure of her ability or knowledge when it comes to diagnosing problems. Most frustrating is the feeling that they just want you to come in for multiple Dr apts that are unnecessary. Wasting your time and money. The office staff is the reason I will not come back to Family Medicine. Front dest ladies are not freindly, uneducated or not trained very well. They gave me improper information on HIPPA laws. The billing department submit the incorrect forms to my insurance company and resulted in hours of telephone calls to be corrected. They over charged me for my office visit and when confronted told me I was wrong. Resulting in more calls to my insurance company. If you have to wait two weeks to get into the Dr the Dr better be should be good. You shouldn't have to do the front desk and billing departments job. Inform people in the medical field (even if they are just front desk clerks) of HIPPA laws. I really don't have anything good to say about my experience at Family Medicine . Second rate and kinda scary.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good then not so good

Posted on June 30th, 2015

Never express your thoughts about your care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2015

She is the best doctor I have ever met.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on October 6th, 2014

An awesome physician who really cares about her patients! Very caring! I miss her and wished she would move back to Salt Lake City!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

was my doctor

Posted on February 28th, 2014

dr priest was my doctor at st marks hospital for 10 years she was great doctor and I miss her wish she was still my doctor maby I shoud move to moab

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2013

Dr. Priest is amazing. She listens intently, spends the time and truly seems to love her job. I liked her medical assistant too. Front desk people are super rude...but that didn't affect my experience with Dr. Priest!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great dr

Posted on January 19th, 2012

Dr Priest just recently moved here to moab utah she has been a blessing to have here we dont have good doctors and she came he and has helped me with all my problems you can tell she cares

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Luck.

Posted on March 19th, 2011

Though Dr. Priest is a compassionate and excellent doctor, good luck getting in touch with her when you need her or need your medication. The office staff and her assistant insulate her from her patients and are rude and talk about the doctors and actually laugh about patients when they call on the phone or after they leave. Prescriptions do not get filled in a timely manner. If you get sick, plan on being told to go to the ER or InstaCare. It's too bad to have to write this because I wonder if Dr. Priest is even aware that her office runs so poorly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FIrst Rate Doctor

Posted on September 16th, 2010

I don't go to doctors if I can possibly avoid it because it always seems so traumatic.Dr. Priest is different. She is friendly, an excellent listener, a quick study, sensitive to my personal preferences, and on my first visit she didn't just address my known problems, she ran a quick test and called with additional deficiencies I had no knowledge of and hadn't complained about. I don't know how she is able to spend so much time with one patient but I absolutely did not feel rushed, not on the first visit, nor the second. I don't want to increase wait times for myself, but she is an ideal women's doctor. I'll bet she's great with kids too. No anxiety with Dr. Priest.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 6th, 2010

The office staff is disorganized, rude, never calls back and forgets to send out rx when requested. When I complained to Dr. Priest about this more then once she acted like she was not aware of the problem when I know for a fact other people have complained as I was in the office when this has happened...and witnessed them being rude to other patients.There was no concern to fix this issue by Dr. Priest.The Doctor was also quick to prescribe medications instead of diet modification and when the medications were not working correctly and complaints about staff were made the Doctor chose to "release" me as a patient.I honestly believe this Doctor over medicates patients for follow up visits and possible drug kickback money..and does not care about the how the office staff and how they treat people. Instead of taking care of her office problems and not over medicating she releases the patient when someone expects to be treated ethically and with respect. When I threatened to seek care with another physician I received a letter indicating that I was released...only I didnt get the letter as they explained they sent me and found out the day of my appointment when I came in and they said you have been released...and then i was told that if i didnt leave they would call security on me. I had called in earlier that day to confirm my appointment and there was no mention that I had been released..so I found out by coming in and the lady behind the counter was so incredibly rude when I asked her to explain what released meant...then said she would call security...unbelievable.No I cannot reccommend this Doctor. Bottom line she over medicates for more money in office visits, the staff is the rudest staff I have ever dealt with and the follow up is horrid.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nicole Priest is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Jordan, UT.