The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nikhil Joshi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.2
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nikhil Joshi?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Excellent Doctor

Posted on February 27th, 2017

Dr. Joshi is very smart and goes out of his way to do everything he can for you to get you to feeling better. He does a very thorough exam and follow up. His bedside manner is great.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT PHYSICIAN

Posted on December 28th, 2016

Dr. Joshi diagnosed me with a problem my primary care missed. It turned out to be very serious. I had to wind up getting a pacemaker put in. He has an excellent bedside manner.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician

Posted on June 11th, 2016

My primary doctor sent me to Dr. Joshi and I am very grateful. He did several tests on me and on one on my heart rate went to 35 and there was a 4 and 1/2 second pause. He looked at my medicine and had me immediately come off my beta blocker because he said that can slow the heart rate down. That took care of that situation and I stopped passing out. Since I am only 44 I don't think any other doctor would have done so much for me. Dr. Joshi is one of the most compassionate doctors I have ever come across. He explains things very well and he makes you feel comfortable to ask him any questions you have.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retired

Posted on February 11th, 2016

I have been going to Dr. Joshi for over ten years and fill he is a excellent doctor, very caring, and dedicated. He saved my life with his quick dianosis. He has a way that convienced me to lose over 100 lbs without preaching at me. He explains his findings very well , has a great bed side manner, and a sence of humor. He is down to earth. In a nut shell he is great. Now do I get a discount next time I come in. LOL

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on October 24th, 2015

Dr. Joshi was very thorough with me. He found a problem of mine that I have had for years that no one else was able to find. He has a extremely good beside manner. He doesn't mind explaining anything to you and he makes you very comfortable to ask any questions you have. I am very glad my primary care doctor sent me to him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician

Posted on June 5th, 2015

Dr. Joshi is a very, caring doctor and talks to you in terms you can understand. His beside manner is great and he never rushes you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not waste your time, or cause yourself the stress.

Posted on April 28th, 2015

This was a very unprofessional office. The nurse was very unorganized, rude, and basically incompetent. The doctor wanted a test ordered STAT for me, and she put my chart on her desk for over a week, and when I came back in, she told me she got busy and forgot to order it. Also messed up my lab work and it did not get done. I am trying to get my medical records sent to the primary care doctor that referred me and its been over a month and none sent. Even my referring doctor is getting frustrated. Find another heart specialist.........this one will cause you nothing but stress.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doc

Posted on April 22nd, 2015

Great doc. Would recommend highly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome doc

Posted on April 17th, 2015

Excellent caring doctor! Took great care of me and then I took my mother in to see him too!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2015

Definately recommend this caring doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good dr. horrible staff!

Posted on October 12th, 2014

I have only been to Dr. Joshi once, only because he was taking my regular cardiologist's calls. I believe Joshi is a good doctor...felt comfortable and confident In his care. However, his office staff was very uncaring and rude. After a whole day waiting on CT results, I called and my call was switched to an answering machine which never called back. One of the office "alligators" was rude when my wife tried to tell her the importance of calling us with report results. Doctor: Your staff needs to be replaced! They are hurting your reputation!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nikhil Joshi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sherman, TX.