ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nina Phatak Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.4
  • 23
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nina Phatak?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2017

Very informative, kind and relaxed. Comforting.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Gastroenterologist

Posted on September 7th, 2017

Working in healthcare my whole adult life, I highly recommend Nina Phatak, MD. She is very intelligent, experienced, is a patient listener, answers all questions, addresses concerns, and most importantly, she looks directly at you while speaking.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on June 26th, 2017

Dr. Phatak is very knowledgeable and has great bedside manner. I would highly recommend her!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Easy procedure

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

Staff was very courteous. Appointment was prompt. Very positive experience. Thank you!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

Pretty easy procedure

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2016

Good experience

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2016

Yes I would come here again and Dr Phatak.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Physical Therapist Assistant

Posted on October 10th, 2016

Everyone was inforable and pleasant.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Always outstanding

Posted on August 29th, 2016

I have always enjoyed coming to this practice. The professionalism and knowledge of Dr. Phatak is second to none! Also, the staff is always warm and kind.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nina Phatak, a doctor with a Godly spirit.

Posted on May 12th, 2012

I love doctor Phatak's way of treating her patients, she makes you feel like you are her one and only patient.Some doctors are in it just for the money but I feel that Dr. Phatak has been called to her field.Very caring and thorough explaining everything in a way that you can understand.She cares not only about your GI issues but about you as a whole. I now have my husband going to see her as well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Waste of time and money

Posted on April 25th, 2012

Dr. Phatak seems like she has a good education and medical background, so I was excited to be treated by her. However, upon actually meeting her, I found her demeanor careless. She performed my endoscopy, which turned out to be a very expensive procedure, and she didn't even do it correctly. She misdiagnosed my condition and didn't even follow up. What a horrible, careless doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nina Phatak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, VA.