The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Niranjan Singh Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.6
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.7 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Niranjan Singh?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2016

I like this physician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A horrible man!

Posted on March 23rd, 2013

Wrote about tests he never preformed in reports. Mean, condescending, and ignorant and has a horrible bed-manner. I had to check 1 star, he deserves 0. Stay away!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude, Poor Bedside Manner, and Arrogant

Posted on February 16th, 2013

Dr. Singh is by far the worst doctor I've ever had in my life. It all started when I had to sit down talking to a new resident for nearly an hour, giving my whole history, symptoms, and issues. This is not an issue; but, when the doctor entered the room, he spent more time on training her in how to report the findings, and not really listening to what was going on with my neurological issues. He did not notate much of what was happening. Instead, he went on to say that my complex migraine was caused from a trip that happened two months ago. He does not listen to you, acts very arrogantly, has a rude bedside manner, points out that all your issues are psychological, and treats you like a third class citizen. Worst of all was the report he sent to my family physician making me, and my wife, out to be terrible people AND giving false information regarding my symptoms and issues. DO NOT EVER GO SEE HIM!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Offensive and rude

Posted on September 6th, 2012

He had me give all my history and complaints to a resident who knew less about migraine headaches than I did. He then made me wait over an hour past our original appointment time before he entered the room. When I asked him if he would give me a prescription refill for two extremely expensive medicines to control migraines that my insurance would cover the cost of, he accused me flat out of being "unethical" and told me that he would refuse to stoop to the awfully low level that I was on. He also told me that the only thing I had left to try to prevent migraines was an implanted invasive electrode in my head that would send impulses through my brain to try and stop the migraines. This guy is NOT a migraine expert and he is NOT a caring doctor. He does not care for you as a patient and he does not care about your time or money. I would not recommend anyone see him.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Think twice...

Posted on May 6th, 2012

When looking for a neurologist I want a doctor a have faith in and who will respect me as a human being. I found this to be the case with Dr. Singh in the beginning. He rapidly changed though and became almost "put off" by any questions I had and definitely if I ever got sick and had to go to the hospital. I felt as if I was always being scolded by him and could never do anything right by him. I can't put my life in the hands of someone who treats ANYONE this way. Take your chances if you want. Everyone has a story about someone. Dr. Singh just happens to be mine. You have to decide what you will and won't tolerate from your doctor. Best wishes to everyone!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 16th, 2010

Dr. Singh views the patient on the day of the visit and not the history of the patient. It is very important to view the whole patient. He is arrogant when working with his patients and has a terrible bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2009

very nice person, intelligent and hard working.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent character

Posted on January 8th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Niranjan Singh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, MO.