The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nirav Naik Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.2
  • 30
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nirav Naik?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

Patient

Posted on August 30th, 2016

Surgery and aftercare explanations were excellent.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

I had an excellent experience with Dr. Naik. I could go on and on about it. He and his staff were wonderful, treated me with respect and made me feel comfortable through everything. Thank you to Dr. Naik and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great bedside manner!

Posted on July 2nd, 2016

I love D. Naik and his staff. As soon as I arrived they notified me that he was running late and stated I could step out and run a errand if I wanted. The receptionist stated she would call me when their was one patients in front of me. I have waited for hours in other medical facilities and this was the first time that I felt that the staff was caring for me as well as the doctor. I did as suggested and went to the 99cent store that is walking distance from their office. They called when I was next in line. I wish my general doctor would take on this policy. Dr. Naik was very apologetic for running late. However, he never pushed my appointment or made me feel rushed. Oh and he is so handsome! Too bad and a decade too old for him. Hehe

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2016

Best Dr I've had in a long time

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best surgeon in town!

Posted on March 18th, 2016

I cannot explain how blessed I feel to have met dr Naik! I originally saw him for my gal bladder surgery. He was so friendly. While in the office I discovered that he also does weight loss surgeries. I went to his seminar the following week and began my weight loss journey. I have lost over 120 in one year!!! Now my husband is in the process of getting his gastric sleeve by Dr. Naik.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2015

Dr. Naik was referred by a family friend. He was hard to find and I almost settled for another surgeon but I am so glad my friend found their new office on Coffee Rd for me. The scheduler gave me an appointment in less than a week. The wait was a bit longer than I would have preferred, but after meeting Dr. Naik I can honestly say that he is well worth the wait.! He has the best bedside manners and answered every one of our questions (being a cancer patient I had a lot!) my family joined me for my appointment, we never felt rushed by him.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2015

I am always leary of doctors but doctor naik is a straight shooter tells you exactly what you need to do to get maximum results and a very pleasant

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2015

Excellent Dr. takes his time to really talk to you. Office wait is really quick too. I had Bariatric surgery and I'm very happy with him as a surgeon and a follow up doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not the best for bolstering your hopes with WLS

Posted on April 26th, 2014

As stated by prior comments, he is very brisk, curt, and blaming as far as my weight. Listen, if all it took was to just stop eating, everyone would be skinny and his services as a WLS would not be required. Why is he specializing in this field when he clearly holds obese people in a very low regard. It's weird. I didn't feel understood or comforted, just chastised and brow beaten when I left his office. As far as his skills as a surgeon I understand they are good but to me, I need the whole package, someone who understands my disease.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would use this doctor again

Posted on June 12th, 2013

I would recommend Dr. Naik to anyone! He is very personable. He listened and answered all my questions. He explained all the side effects of the surgery and gave me tips on how to make the recovery go smoothly and quickly. He was very attentive during my followup appt. and made sure I didn't have any discomfort or questions.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

god complex- and I have worked with many surgeons over the years and i was caught by surprise after surgery to experince this.

Posted on June 3rd, 2013

After waiting for Dr Naik over 2+ hours I am thankful to be seen by him. But that is where it ends. I leave his office feeling like a mentally abused by his bedside manner which is nothing short of a god complex. Yelling at me that i should have done xwz procedure when He never told me about the procedure that he is now in love with for wls surgery. If you are looking for a surgeon this is not your man, After waiting for over 2+ to be seen my thought is why are all the other Dr's patient coming out smiling and those that see him come out with a frown and a story to back up their disappointment. However in order to keep your insurance happy you must comply with your follow up visit. Do your self a favor and do not have Dr Naik as you WLS surgeon.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

talks too much, not enough listening to patient.

Posted on July 25th, 2012

I met with dr. naik for weight loss surgery. He enters the exam room with a smile and hand shake. Then he begins to haul off talking loudly about how we dont exercise enough, eat too much, how cave men used to hunt for food, etc... I have just completed the Options 12 week program from Kaiser, and jumped thru all of their hoops, to get to this! Geez, i was then horrified by dr's explanation of all the terrible things that could possibly go wrong during and after surgery. Also stateing to me that, he has been known to scare a couple of clients away. I was so dissapointed in the everyday 'run of the mill' speech i recieved. That i came home and cried. No positive stories from this man. However, he may be a Great Surgeon, just sayin...

Wait time
15 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nirav Naik is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bakersfield, CA.