The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nirmala Arora Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 9 Comments

5.0
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nirmala Arora?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2015

Dr. Arora is the best, Been going to her for many years since 1994, she is a very caring doctor and knows what is wrong, by talking about what is going on with you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

She really takes her time on each individual patient and makes your visit worth the time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2012

Excellent Doctor !!!!. She took time to thoroughly check me out and gave prescriptions with refills for a year !! She was very kind and knowledgeable and her bedside manners were very very good.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She is the best!

Posted on September 27th, 2011

My family have been patients of Dr. Arora for 26 years. She has always been thorough, up-to-date on treatments and meds, concerned and caring and very professional. Her manner with children in caring for them and helping them realize they are a part of their treatment is excellent. I have recommended her to many friends over the years and all love her. She truly is the best!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on February 17th, 2011

The best Allergy and Asthma Doctor in Western Suburbs of Chicago

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommend

Posted on October 25th, 2010

Dr. Arora is very kind and caring. She makes you feel heard and not rushed.She came highly recommended by a few medical professionals and I can see why.My quality has of life has improved tremendously with her help.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Doctor

Posted on August 19th, 2010

Dr. Arora treats my son for numerous severe allergies and very bad asthma. I find her to be exceptional, brilliant, kind, caring and genuine toward the care that she provides for her patients. She takes time to walk her patients and parents of patients through the diagnosis and treatment plan. Her treatment plan has been spot. I give her an A+. I am tough on doctors. Very few I hold in high regard. I have the highest regard for Dr. Arora. She is clearly at the top of her profession. God bless you, Dr. Arora!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2010

My son has been a patient of Dr. Arora's since he was 19 months old (he is now 8 years old). She hugs him every time she sees him! We love her! She is the most caring doctor and I'm SO thankful that our pediatrician referred us to her. His allergies and asthma are under great control. We are forever grateful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful caring doctor

Posted on August 27th, 2009

Dr Arora has been taking care of my daughter with chronic asthma and many allergies for 16 1/2 years, since my daughter was showing symptoms at 6mths old.Her care has been successful at controlling her problems. She listens carefully and thoughtfully to what you have to say. She is patient and extremely kind. I would recommend her to everyone. Her nurse, Judy, is also very kind and helpful and the girl at the desk (I apologize I forgot her name) is also very prompt and polite.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nirmala Arora is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oak Brook, IL.